We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room but lacked any charm from Colorado flowers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vail Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I was very disappointed in the lack of ambiance on the property! We went to the hot tub and there were 2 stainless steel hot tubs, but no patio furniture, pillows, tables or anyplace to sit outside! There were 3 EMPTY planters, with no charming colorful flowers! At breakfast we sat next to the window with many more empty flowerboxes! It was one of the plainest, lackluster hotels in the area! We truly hoped for a little more effort on the outside decor! We paid big $ and wished that they had tried a little harder to charm the outdoor spaces up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4351QMdonnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We visited VML during part of our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The staff and facility was was absolutely amazing. The rooms were excellent, food was delicious and it was central to several high quality dining options. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deontap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Getting to Vail Mountain Lodge on our motorcycles was amazing. The staff is very kind and welcoming. We loved to have fireplace inside of the room because it made our experience very cozy. The spa is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 13Martina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Have enjoyed Vail Mountain Lodge over the years and hope to do so for many more to come.
Great location, boutique feel hotel in the Vail Village. Both breakfast and dinner at Terre Bistro were well done and love the peaceful off season quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauidenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My Husband and I Enjoyed the stay. Very friendly and Warm atmosphere, our first time to Vail and our stay at this hotel made it that much more enjoyable. I wish they would put microwaves in the room but that would not deter me, overall was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.4 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,306 reviews
1.5 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Mountain Lodge

Address: 352 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#10 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $295 - $1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail's most unique property is nestled along Gore Creek in the heart of Vail Village, walking distance from ski lifts, shopping, and dining. With 20 hotel rooms and 7 two and three bedroom condos, the hotel offers B&B intimacy and service as well as first rate amenities including the Vitality Center, featuring a full service spa, access to health club which includes classes and health & medical practitioners. Terra Bistro, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner has been a Vail favorite for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Mountain Lodge And Spa
Vail Mountain Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing