We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vail Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights here during our Colorado vacation. Book a mountain view if you can. It's worth the extra few dollars. There is a free breakfast buffet every morning, so you can fill up before enjoying a full day of outdoor fun.

Room Tip: Room 11 offers the perfect mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgarza2017811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel is excellent in everything. Location, facilities, staff, quality of sleep all was first class. What made me particularly happy, in a town like Vail where many hotels of the same price range have comparable qualities it the presence of the Vitality Center with excellent gym equipments, a spa and yoga classes included, as the excellent breakfast, without additional charge. These additions gave to the hotel a superior value for money and I will return without doubts if these conditions will be kept.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertocG6050KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We only stayed for one night heading to Denver but the room was exceptional! Our bed was so comfortable!!! The room was very spacious and the staff accommodated us as we were traveling with a pet and a boat! Thank-you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank littlenicci7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I was very disappointed in the lack of ambiance on the property! We went to the hot tub and there were 2 stainless steel hot tubs, but no patio furniture, pillows, tables or anyplace to sit outside! There were 3 EMPTY planters, with no charming colorful flowers! At breakfast we sat next to the window with many more empty flowerboxes! It was one of the plainest, lackluster hotels in the area! We truly hoped for a little more effort on the outside decor! We paid big $ and wished that they had tried a little harder to charm the outdoor spaces up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4351QMdonnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We visited VML during part of our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The staff and facility was was absolutely amazing. The rooms were excellent, food was delicious and it was central to several high quality dining options. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deontap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.4 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,306 reviews
1.5 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Mountain Lodge

Address: 352 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#10 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $294 - $1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail's most unique property is nestled along Gore Creek in the heart of Vail Village, walking distance from ski lifts, shopping, and dining. With 20 hotel rooms and 7 two and three bedroom condos, the hotel offers B&B intimacy and service as well as first rate amenities including the Vitality Center, featuring a full service spa, access to health club which includes classes and health & medical practitioners. Terra Bistro, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner has been a Vail favorite for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Mountain Lodge And Spa
Vail Mountain Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing