We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$447
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$669/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
252
70
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
70
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra bistroclimbing wallathletic clubathletic facilityyoga classesworkout facilitiessmall hoteltop notchbreakfast was includedhighly recommend staying herepublic parkingfitness centerseparate showergreat propertycovered bridgewalking distance to everythingthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Had a great stay, staff was very friendly. Great location, walking distance to Gondola and all of Vail Village. Breakfast at the Restaurant was very good. Will definitely would stay again at Vail Mountain Lodge. Great GYM and Spa!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Gustavo,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vail Mountain Lodge as well as breakfast, gym, and the spa. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel was amazing from the room to the staff to the fitness center. They really go over and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a clean, relaxing and comfortable stay with an amazing fitness facility, this is your place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Lauren,

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Vail Mountain Lodge. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other saavy travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This property checked every box. No resort fees, quaint upscale property, well appointed rooms, free organic daily breakfast, outdoor hot tubs, free ski valet steps from the Gondola. We never needed a car, walked everywhere in the village from the property. Ski trips with 2 boys can be hectic and chaotic but Vail Mountain Lodge made it so simple.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dinaconzemius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Dina,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent family vacation at Vail Mountain Lodge. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next vacation to Vail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Very good location the rooms were good size and clean. Also extremely good athletic club located in building. The only thing negative was the breakfast. No hot chocolate and selection of teas not very good. The eggs always seem to be cold good but cold. The other items were ok most of the tome.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Richard,

Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our lodge and fitness facility, we are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We will certainly review your breakfast concerns with our staff to ensure they do not happen again. We hope that on a return visit, you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is not ski-in / ski-out hotel. It is however an excellent option in Vail.
10 mins walking from the Gondola and the hotel does offer a ski concierge at the base of the mountain – very convenient and you do not need to carry yours skies all over town. Rooms are nice, we stayed one night in a normal two queen beds which was very cozy and than moved to a larger family room with two bathrooms, a room and a living room with a nice sofa bed.
Breakfast was included, but we all expected more…very few breakfast options…
The high point of this hotel is the Spa, Gym, climbing wall and jacuzzis!
The hotel offers a shuttle service that takes you around town.
The staff, in general, great.



Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent review and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you used our ski concierge, breakfast, spa, gym and amenities during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to see you again on your next ski vacation in Vail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews