We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
90
150
68
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
150
68
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabriolet lift hot tub loft room tubing hill gondola ride groupon deal outdoor pool stay there again ski village alpine slide front door on site restaurant ski trip two double beds mini fridge we've stayed after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at The Vintage. We had a double room and it was very spacious for the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 child). The beds were amazingly comfortable and we had a great view on the 4th floor. It was the perfect location to venture out to see Rocky Mountian National Park, Grand Lake, Hot Sulphur Springs, and many trails for hiking in the area. Winter Park itself is just 2 miles away from where you can enjoy a fantastic town with a lot of shops and restaurants. We didn't spend much time at all in the resort "Old Town" area, but you can take a free gondola ride down there. Just be mindful of the limited hours it operates. Service was great at the hotel and we appreciated the laundry room and other facilities as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferS7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The location of the Vintage is unbeatable. A short walk or gondola ride takes you right into Winter Park Village. Outside, hummingbirds swarm feeders. Kids and dogs make for lively and sometimes noisy common areas, but on a family vacation, these are all welcome signs. We began our stay in a "pool view" room, which sounds better than it is. Because there is no air conditioning, the rooms are sweltering and our particular room was quite dank and dark. The fan in the room was rusted and the handle torn off. I wanted to open the windows in our 2nd floor room, but low and behold, the windows opened directly onto the sidewalk level of two pools. That means no privacy, no quiet, and no real view except vacationers rolling around in the water. I couldn't fathom the whole trip stuffed into a small microwave with no privacy, so I asked the front desk for help. Lacey came to our rescue and allowed us to move into a recently remodeled 3rd floor room looking out onto the gondolas. The room was BEAUTIFUL. It was large, airy, with double-doors, a fireplace, a full kitchenette, and a large bathroom. We truly enjoyed our stay and are very grateful to Lacey. Thank you for making our trip!!! We also tried out the restaurant. Not sure why another user reported it close three weeks ago. We liked the cheese bread and marinara but did not care for our salads, which were both too spicy without any cooling sauce or dressing. One of the salads wasn't even supposed to be spicy. Our waiter, however, was attentive and seemed to be working his tail off. We'll stay again, hopefully during a winter trip where we can enjoy the proximity to the slopes, but we'll enjoy all of the restaurants in the village and in the town of Winter Park.

Room Tip: Ask for no pool view and higher than 2nd floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MijMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was a very clean and well kept location. The kitchen and refer in the room allowed us to do some cooking in the room. The boys really enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna.
The exterior and the grounds are kept very well and attractive.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaberry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

An old hotel but nicely kept up. Rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. In addition, lotion, shampoo, etc are provided as is a hairdryer. Mattresses are very comfy. Corner rooms are large with many windows. Lighting is a bit on the dull side. Rooms are very clean. You can ride the cabriolet down to the ski village. Many shops and restaurants. Very convenient to the town of Winter Oatk. Would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank drpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Our room was not super fancy although we had a fireplace as well as a kitchenette. It was a clean hotel. The outdoor pool was rather cold. The hot tub was wonderful though! The motel was clean and comfortable! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JarednSarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews