We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasquez Creek Inn(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
87
146
68
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
146
68
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabriolet lifthot tubdeluxe studiotubing hillgondola ridegroupon dealbucket liftoutdoor poolcoca colastay there againski villagealpine slidestove topfront doorski bootsski tripmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is the third time @ the Vintage and each time was fantastic. Rooms are spacious, clean, and fresh. The location is next to a free gondola to take you into the village and the price is low considering the village location.

Room Tip: Every room has views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8830UUdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We wanted a weekend summer getaway and found a great deal at the Vintage resort. Room was spacious with a kitchenette. Beds were comfy, room was clean, staff was friendly. We enjoyed use of the spacious hot tub. Tip: request 'slope side' room. The other side is road/parking lot/chair lift and it can be noisy. (No AC which is fine but sleeping with windows open means hearing all the goings on outside.)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms9331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice modern hotel and looks like a great spot for skiers in winter.

The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom was too.

For some reason, even though it was quite cool outside, our room was really hot. They don't have AC so we had to put the fan in the window to try to cool it down and leave it running for most of the night.

No breakfast on site either.

Without those two issues, I'd have given it a 5.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed for five nights at The Vintage through a Groupon deal. The hotel is aptly named because it is old. However, in general I did not mind too much that it was not as updated as some other hotels. We stayed in a studio room that had two queen beds and a kitchenette. I was a bit disappointed that there was not an AC in the room because we visited in the summer and the nights got a bit warm for me. They did have a fan in the room if you needed it. The other problem was the location of the room. Ours faced the front of the hotel, close to the highway and the parking lot, so we were constantly being disturbed by highway traffic noise and people talking in loud voices outside in the wee hours of the morning. The curtains also did not completely black out the window, so the morning sun always woke us up too early. There was also a nail or staple sticking up from the carpet just in front of the kitchenette and my husband wounded his foot on it. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly, attentive, informative and eager to please. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job and the front desk staff were very helpful. The kitchenette was also well stocked though tiny.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the parking lot or the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castaicresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at The Vintage. We had a double room and it was very spacious for the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 child). The beds were amazingly comfortable and we had a great view on the 4th floor. It was the perfect location to venture out to see Rocky Mountian National Park, Grand Lake, Hot Sulphur Springs, and many trails for hiking in the area. Winter Park itself is just 2 miles away from where you can enjoy a fantastic town with a lot of shops and restaurants. We didn't spend much time at all in the resort "Old Town" area, but you can take a free gondola ride down there. Just be mindful of the limited hours it operates. Service was great at the hotel and we appreciated the laundry room and other facilities as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews