We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandhiller Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Homesteader Motel(Saint Francis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusty Farmer Motel(Saint Francis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Saint Francis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Northside Motel(Imperial)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
Imperial Inn(Imperial)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
1
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The rooms here are fairly clean. The décor is 1970s. The WIFI is horrible. The rooms should rent for approximately $25.95 but are $55.00 per night. The housekeeping is excellent but the management should be stuffing envelopes from home.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

hotel has seen better days but the newer property in town was all booked up and we did not have a choice

PROS
staff was super friendly and accommodating
breakfast provided in restaurant had incredible cinnamon rolls
nice water pressure
walking distance to anything in town
affordable rates
wifi worked well enough but was too weak to stream or download videos

CONS
very old and worn - carpet looked like it was from the late 70's or early 80's - and it felt like there was NO padding underneath
A/C did not cool the room very well
limited choices for breakfast
no locks on door aside from the knob on the handle
very old furniture in the rooms - a retro recliner that looked like something Archie Bunker would have sat in
old uncomfortable beds

if you dont have high expectations, you might be ok with this property- but dont expect much or else you will be dissapointed

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

The room was clean. 13in tv with a working remote. Micowave & sm ice box. Water pressure good. 1 bed not comfortable other was good enough to get some sleep between trains. Lady that checked us in seem bothered by renting room - could smile atleast when I was walking in

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

All my husband and I needed was a clean comfortable room for one night layover . This little motel was perfect ! I'm a clean freak so .... It more than passed my test . Bring your own blow dryer though . Microwave and fridge are in room or they have a resturant on the property . We will definitely be back . Julie is very nice as was the rest of the staff

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Paradiseluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Ok, this place is definitely not modern and doesn't have hair dryers but this isn't as important to me as comfort and cleanliness and the Sandhiller provides both. The heater warmed the room in short order and the shower had high pressure and hot water in a few moments. My bed was comfortable and yes, a couple of trains went by during the night. The restaurant does have bland but not objectionable food. Disclaimer-didn't eat there this time but others in my group did nobody complained. One minor complaint-like most inexpensive motels, this place has a certain smell probably of cheap cleaning supplies, so, even though it was cold outside we left the door open for a little while.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews