We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rara Villas Lombok(Batu Layar)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Yukie Senggigi(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Imaj Private Villas Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Puncak(Batu Layar)
US$132
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alora Villa(Batu Layar)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sukun Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mora Royal Villa(Batu Layar)
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melasa House(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
461
131
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
131
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathrooma la cartegarden villabbq nightcoconut treesocean viewturn down servicebeach shoescocktail happy houra short taxi ridespecial thanksbeach frontsmall thingsf bsenggigi areathree nightsprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Feel fully relaxed in the property, quiet vicinity, splendid view from # 104 thru green yard - swimming pool - the sea.
Breakfast like a prince.
Great picture from the cafe @ bfast overlooking the great Mount Agung in Bali.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Ted H,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experiences with other travelers. It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for your compliments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Indeed a splendid and hospitable resort. I like this resort very much. Consisting of only 15 villas, it has a garden and faces the sea. The staffs here are excellent. They are polite, well-mannered and quick to respond to your request/complain of all sorts. The room, towels, garden…I can say the entire resort is clean and very well maintained. The reception area is exquisite. I love the open air shower in the villa very much. In fact, the entire bathroom opens up into a small garden at the back of the villa. It’s very unique. The garden in front of our villa was splendid for kids to play and a marvelous greeting view in the morning. I can walk around barefoot all the time. The best thing is you can allow your children to play and run around without worry, as your room will be less than a stone throw away and within your sight. I think any parent would perfectly understand what I’m saying. I can only give a full thumbs up for this place, except for the breakfast. Not much choice. The fried noddle or mee goreng was a fried instant noodle with its MSG. That’s bad. However, the fruits and juices served are fresh. The other disappointment is mosquitoes. It’s aplenty. Maybe fogging once a while would do the trick but I guess the village/kampong besides The Chandi cannot co-operate to keep the mosquitoes at bay.

The let down side is also some guests tend to turn this resort into their private “Zen Zone”. I saw a lady telling a boy off at the swimming pool for eating beside the pool and a Negro man telling another boy off for playing a video game with the sound on during breakfast. I was sitting nearer to the boy instead of the Negro man and I hardly noticed the sound from his game. Moreover it’s in the café during breakfast.

The Beach and The Sea
The beach in front of the resort is a public area and The Chandi is being sandwiched by 2 village/kampong at its left and right. The sea and the beach facing The Chandi is a dangerous area. The beach is steep and the waves are strong, therefore, one could easily being swept into the sea by the wave.

Room Tip: Any room would be good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seowksseng101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear seowksseng101,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our resort. Your comments allow us to maintain and improve the overall guest experience. It is our continuous effort to provide a relaxing and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and have taken under serious consideration all of your remarks.

Once again, thank you so much for your review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

It's the 3rd time for me visit Lombok and stayed in Senggigi area.

Pick this hotel because it's beach front and seems not very frantic busy (I think they only had 12 villas?).

Was booking the "ocean view" Villa but when we arrived it was very late and can't really see which part is the ocean (later we know it's facing the garden).

The receptionist very nice to welcome us.

The Villa was big, and comfortable bed, pillows.
It was ok until we can heard the traffic sounds at night.

We are light sleepers so the next day we request if we can move to other Villa.

They moved us to 105 which much pleasant. The view was just fit "ocean view" and really appreciate the hotel not making fuss about the request.

We had a good BBQ night with very entertaining band.
Oh, the breakfast also good. We can choose various food. Waitress very friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fika_unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Fika_unique,

We all enjoyed reading about your overall positive experience. We are certainly glad you had a great vacation in Lombok and enjoyed the facilities provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us and of course one of the best reasons to keep up our work and motivation. Please rest assured that your feedback will be passed onto the team.
We certainly hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Small boutique hotel. About 25 little houses.
We enjoyed Chandi hotel. Very friendly, nice location, good pool, perfect lookout over the sea, clean and the staff is excellent. All locals, speak fluent english, willing to share and explain the local culture, committed to give us a relaxing good time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, location and resort cleanliness.
Please keep in touch for any future inquiries, we hope to see you again soon for another retreat in Lombok!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My girlfriend and me stayed at the chandi resort & spa for a two night stay in November, it was the beginning of our vacation in Bali & Lombok...
To start with: A better beginning you could not imagine! It started with the lovely Mr Moha who picked us up at Bangsal Port and brought us to the hotel.
Check in was very smooth and a very friendly welcome!
The restaurant served breakfast (a la carte in the morning) and lunch & dinner was very delicious and the service was impeccable - unfortunately I can not the remember the name of the friendly waiter (something with F) who was always smiling!
The room was very spacious and clean - with a wonderful terrace and direct access to the garden / beach.
The pool area directly at the beach was just a dream - like the sunset in the evening!
Every employee was very very friendly and obliging!

For us this was a beautiful expierence and we always will remember this beautiful hotel! From A to Z just perfect - Thank you very much! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Clyde1988,

"From A to Z just perfect - Thank you very much!" Thank you for this wonderful review, we are pleased to know that you had a beautiful experience. Please do feel free to be in contact with us should there be anything we could arrange for you prior to your next holiday, as our team will always be ready to assist you!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews