We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mattress soft and lunmpy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The beds are getting soft and lumpy...I felt I was sleeping on an angle and the blankets provided are not adequate for winter in CT and I should not have to ask for a warmer blanket and have to remake my bed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank timy384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Mgt, Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Hello, it looks like you've stayed here in the past and another negative which seems to be an ongoing trend. The blankets we provide are to Super 8 Brand standards and requirement, no more, no less. Often times when personal items or a DND is in place the room cannot be serviced. When housekeeping is done for the day it becomes your responsibility to request items that you missed during normal services. As you were made aware we are renovating and are scheduled for completion may 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P1342BAmike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Mgt, Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Z428TCsallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Mgt, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ghislain C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Mgt, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I made a reservation late in the evening via booking.com, which does not allow you to put money down on the room. When I arrived (nearly at midnight) I was told that my reservation had been cancelled because I had not shown up "on time"- even though I had made my reservation just hours before. They offered me a smoking room which is not possible for me given respiratory issues. Canceling a reservation for someone who hasn't shown up by the late evening is of course reasonable for any hotel, except if they do not give you the option to put money down and make no indication of a check-in deadline when you book.

This would have been frustrating enough, but when I posted my initial review on TA the management outright lied in a response by claiming that I had already booked another hotel and had never planned to stay there in the first place. In fact, I had called another hotel while in line at the check-in desk because it was taking so long for the desk attendant to process the guests in front of me. When the desk attendant told me "good luck finding another place," I angrily told him I already had found one, even though I hadn't.

Room Tip: Don't make reservations via booking.com!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank wildlifephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Mgt, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest, we had already handled this. You provided an invalid CC number for the booking and on a near sold out night we attempted to authorize and came back declined so we immediately cancelled and sold the room as we have every right to do so. If the room was such a priority for you, you should have made attempts to provide valid CC or call the hotel, email or even contact the booking agent which you didnt do either. If you are still complaining about a booking from october 9th, we must have really hit a nerve and your losing sleep to still be complaining about this. Please, move on and direct your energy towards a more useful healthy project.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
495 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.8 km away
Days Inn Berlin Meriden
10.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Address: 1 Industrial Park Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing