We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stay here at least once a month due to its location to my customers. It has always been one of the better Super 8s, but it was getting in kind of tough shape. Either new owners or managers have come in and are doing a great job of upgrading the rooms. The internet connection still needs some work for those us that need it for business, but the owners and staff realize it and are making changes.

Room Tip: Face the parking lot otherwise you hear I-91
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had to change rooms three times due to smoke detector beeping, 1" - 2" of standing water in the bathtub. Third room has a running bathtub faucet and a leaking toilet but both were still functional. Would not stay at this hotel again and am very reluctant to stay at a Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A3746RBstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

After checking in, I noticed my room on the ground floor did not have a lock on the window. The 'security device' (a wooden stick) was also broken. They said they would take a lock from another room and put it on my window. It never happened. The toilet had not been cleaned. The sheets were soiled. Since there were no other rooms (it was college graduation weekend), the manager just shrugged, said they were renovating rooms, but had no others available. No attempt to redress the situation. No responsibility for the state of the room. I 'slept' on top of the comforter. Not that I slept much. Just dreadful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Gerry H,

Thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of your most recent visit to our hotel property. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However, this time we fell short and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issue with your stay. Despite this less than satisfactory experience, we must inform you that mistakes like these are out of the norm for our property, and we will move forward by making sure to take precautions to avoid this.

Best Regards,
Akash Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Although my room, INSIDE, was quite nice with good bed, I found the pricing confusing and perhaps inaccurate. In addition,two separate occasions the hotel had no water for a long time into the rooms. It seems to have been purchased by a family and there are a few English speaking issues. I think they are trying hard and working hard, but it has a ways to go for a smooth operation. Tip: Be SURE you have your printed confirmation as to price to avoid any 'irregularities' with your bill.

Room Tip: Second floor, rear best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear elisabethm,

Thank you for sharing your Super 8 Cromwell experience with the Trip Advisor community. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However, this time we fell short and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the lack of water during your stay. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our hot water heaters and are proud to announce that they are now installed and running. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, is extremely valuable as it allows us to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to make it up to you should your travels bring you back to Cromwell.

Kind Regards,
Akash Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed there for 6 nights with my mother. We had a renovated room with 2 queen beds, nice size refrigerator (larger than the Hampton Inn had in St.Louis), microwave, decent TV, and everything we needed. I did go to Walmart and get 20 extra hangers for 2 bucks but other than that the room had everything we needed especially really comfortable beds. Cleaning service was also great and they very nicely waited until we vacated the room in the day as we were there mostly at night and for a short time here and there. The lobby could have been vacuumed a little more but to their defense they were moving furniture in as they were renovating. The breakfast was just continental (with hot waffles you could make yourself) and very nice for a continental breakfast. It was all we needed. For the price, I'd stay there again the next time I'm in Cromwell for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask to get a newly renovated room because to my knowledge most of them are now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Mgt, Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Laura, You were a delight to have. We sure hope to see you again the next time you come back to cromwell. We are hoping to be completed sometime in August 2017, wish you all the best. Thanks for the Cookie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
494 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.8 km away
Days Inn Berlin Meriden
10.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Address: 1 Industrial Park Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing