We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cromwell)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Middletown(Middletown)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
24
18
19
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
18
19
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprocess of renovatingrenovated roomice machinefridge and microwavewafflesplace to staycontinental breakfastjaymattressmiddletownhighwayclerk
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had to change rooms three times due to smoke detector beeping, 1" - 2" of standing water in the bathtub. Third room has a running bathtub faucet and a leaking toilet but both were still functional. Would not stay at this hotel again and am very reluctant to stay at a Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A3746RBstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

After checking in, I noticed my room on the ground floor did not have a lock on the window. The 'security device' (a wooden stick) was also broken. They said they would take a lock from another room and put it on my window. It never happened. The toilet had not been cleaned. The sheets were soiled. Since there were no other rooms (it was college graduation weekend), the manager just shrugged, said they were renovating rooms, but had no others available. No attempt to redress the situation. No responsibility for the state of the room. I 'slept' on top of the comforter. Not that I slept much. Just dreadful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Gerry H,

Thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of your most recent visit to our hotel property. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However, this time we fell short and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issue with your stay. Despite this less than satisfactory experience, we must inform you that mistakes like these are out of the norm for our property, and we will move forward by making sure to take precautions to avoid this.

Best Regards,
Akash Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Although my room, INSIDE, was quite nice with good bed, I found the pricing confusing and perhaps inaccurate. In addition,two separate occasions the hotel had no water for a long time into the rooms. It seems to have been purchased by a family and there are a few English speaking issues. I think they are trying hard and working hard, but it has a ways to go for a smooth operation. Tip: Be SURE you have your printed confirmation as to price to avoid any 'irregularities' with your bill.

Room Tip: Second floor, rear best rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear elisabethm,

Thank you for sharing your Super 8 Cromwell experience with the Trip Advisor community. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However, this time we fell short and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the lack of water during your stay. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our hot water heaters and are proud to announce that they are now installed and running. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, is extremely valuable as it allows us to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to make it up to you should your travels bring you back to Cromwell.

Kind Regards,
Akash Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed there for 6 nights with my mother. We had a renovated room with 2 queen beds, nice size refrigerator (larger than the Hampton Inn had in St.Louis), microwave, decent TV, and everything we needed. I did go to Walmart and get 20 extra hangers for 2 bucks but other than that the room had everything we needed especially really comfortable beds. Cleaning service was also great and they very nicely waited until we vacated the room in the day as we were there mostly at night and for a short time here and there. The lobby could have been vacuumed a little more but to their defense they were moving furniture in as they were renovating. The breakfast was just continental (with hot waffles you could make yourself) and very nice for a continental breakfast. It was all we needed. For the price, I'd stay there again the next time I'm in Cromwell for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask to get a newly renovated room because to my knowledge most of them are now.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Mgt, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Laura, You were a delight to have. We sure hope to see you again the next time you come back to cromwell. We are hoping to be completed sometime in August 2017, wish you all the best. Thanks for the Cookie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The motel is renovating, but we haven't experienced anything
that's slowed us down. Staff has been friendly and accommodating to us.
Restaurants & stores are nearby; Some Middletown restaurants also deliver.
91 & bus routes connect to it, so it's easy to get on the move.

We have a single room, not updated yet, but clean. Housekeeping is well-mannered, and accommodating to our unusual schedules.

Would I stay here again? Yes, definitely.
Have I recommended it to friends? Also yes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emkayhaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Mgt, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello! thanks for the honest heartfelt review. We are glad you enjoyed our growing pains of renovations. we hope to be completed sometime in august 2017. Come by and see/stay with us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews