We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This BEST Hero Shoppe on the Northeast Coast”

Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
Ranked #22 of 286 Restaurants in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Since I moved from Mount Vernon, NY to Danbury, CT in 2002 I was a regular 2 or 3 times a week the Grinder's are outstanding the food is fresh.
Left Danbury, CT in Nov. 2013 now living in Ormond Beach, FL :( we Miss Nardelli's But When we come back to see Family We make sure we stop at the Shoppe to take Grinders on the road.
See you soon like 1st week of Nov. 2017

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Mike M.,
We love that you make sure to stop at Nardelli's when you are back in town. Our loyal customers mean a lot to us and we certainly appreciate you stopping in for your favorite grinders. We read & share every review that we receive with our entire staff and we know that this one will make them smile. We thank you for your continued business over the years, and we look forward to serving you in early November!
GRAZIE ~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Order the classic Italian grinder and sit back and enjoy. The restaurant is attractive and the selections are many. The salads are big and also first rate. It always brings back memories of my summer camp days and that is a lovely nostalgic feeling

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Peter L.,
We love getting reviews like yours, thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you have been coming here for years and that you have enjoyed our Italian Combo. It's a great choice and a favorite of many of our customers. We love that you get a nostalgic feeling dining with us. We hope that stopping in continues to bring back good memories. We appreciate you sharing your review and look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We call them subs, but here they are grinders. Saw there Italian sub on the travel channel and had to try it. Got a little nervous when I saw hot sauce since I'm a wuss about hot sauce. But it totally works on this sub. Almost stopped on the way back because it was so good.

Thank James282988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

James282988,
We are so glad that you stopped in to try our Italian Combo with Everything. We understand that some folks might be skeptical of the addition of hot sauce but the combination of flavors is totally unique and excellent. We are glad that you were adventurous and tried something new. We read and share every review that we receive. We know that our staff will be pleased to see this. We are thrilled that you had such a good experience that you almost came back for round two. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My first time to Nardellis and I loved it! I really like the way you can see the guts of the sandwich pre-made in the fridge cases before you order. Then they add it to the hoagie with fixings and you are ready to mangia! They have a wide variety of sandwiches, sides, entrees and deserts. Staff was friendly as well! I wish we had one of these down in Charlotte where I live.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrBiagio1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

DrBiagio1784,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The deli case is indeed a visually appealing way to choose the grinder that you'd like to have. Plus, the addition of salads, sides and desserts makes it a whole amazing meal. We love to hear that the staff was friendly. We will soon have 14 locations in CT, but we are happy to have you in Danbury anytime that you are visiting. Hope to be in Charlotte one of these days.
We look forward to serving you, again.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Can't go wrong with the Steak Nardelli or the Stuffed Pastrami! Salads are also very good. Along with the cheesecake burrito

Thank Nadasguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Nadasguys,
Thank you so for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed our steak & stuffed pastrami grinders. We love that you've tried a variety of things. Salads are indeed a great thing to grab on the go and the cheesecake burritos are crave worthy. We read & share every review that we receive and we know that our staff will enjoy seeing this one. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing