We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn(Enfield)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enfield Inn(Enfield)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn & Suites(East Windsor)
US$63
US$56
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
95
104
74
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
104
74
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksix flagsbreakfast buffetindoor poolroom was cleantennis courtsshuffle boardoff the highwayconvenient locationrobertgazebomicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

stayed here as part of a self-drive holiday around New England. very disappointing. Very tired looking hotel and room, the back of our bathroom door was all scratched and unsightly. Greatly in need of a repaint and makeover. Huge room, miniscule bathroom (as seems to be the norm in that part of the US!).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank platpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello platpeeps,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Springfield South - Enfield CT. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property being dated and the bathroom door. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is my first time staying at this property, only since it was recommended by hotwire... the bath tub is terrible, the sink does not drain, the stopper does not work, the toilet seat is wobbling or moves when you sit on it, the AC is not cooling the room, the vanity mirror does not stay in place so it's totally useless... i paid for king bed and i got two queen beds... it's terrible from the wazoo!!

Room Tip: my experience on second floor was terrible so find another floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Eddy L,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied with their stay. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced and for the condition of the bathtub, toilet seat and air conditioning unit of your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Very tired and dirty looking - no way would I consider this hotel 3 stars. Old paint chipping off doors and ceiling, weathered bathroom with mismatched finishes - yellow walls, brown/mauve counter sink area, and grey floors. Shower didn’t drain and shower head was about 5 feet high. Makeup mirror in bathroom was literally falling off the wall. Unfilled holes in the walls. We could hear the people next door sneeze and talk - walls were so thin. Workout center had a water cooler - but it was empty. Everything was bad. Save money and stay at a nicer 2 star hotel. Not even worth taking pictures of. We left as soon as possible. Luckily we only stayed one night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Michael B,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Springfield South - Enfield, CT. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the property being dated, shower condition, cleanliness and sound proofing. We will address these conerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Springfield South - Enfield.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very easy access on/off route 91 but far enough that you wont be bothered by road noise - it's set back several hundred feet from any main roadways. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite since we were IHG Rewards members, which was very nice. The hotel has a restaurant bar that happened to be packed with a 50th high school reunion party the night we were there. My wife and I ended up having a great dinner at the Commonwealth Kitchen which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cluesct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Cluesct,

Thank you for being a patron of our hotel and a loyal rewards member! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the free upgrade that we were able to offer. We know how important it can be to stay in a quiet hotel and we are happy that our proximity off the highway was not only easily accessible to you, but also provided for a quiet visit. When our restaurant is full its great having the Commonwealth Craft Bar next to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your meal there. We value you as a guest and we hope to continue to improve so that you will always choose us first when in the area. Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Robert Rioual
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Panini r estirant nice cozy space see shaylene for the best top quality service! Small menu but good quality, rooms are cleqn and approprately stocked. Definitely will stay here again as long as Shaylene is here!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Ken,

Thank you for leaving a summary of your experiences at our hotel. I appreciate you recognizing the efforts Shaylene puts into making our guests feel cared for and comfortable. It is one of the joys of serving when the hard work you put in reflects in the enjoyment and satisfaction of the guest. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and for visiting our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Robert Rioual
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews