We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
133
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views caravan park daisy bank decking area get away from it all a wee bit main town excellent hosts firth of clyde jane arran sea liking fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Another wonderful stay at Daisy Bank Cottage for the week. We loved it so much last year we came back this year and hope to return next year. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the views from the house are amazing. The house is spotless and has everything you need. It is lovely and peaceful at the house and thoroughly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 775melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Parry-mellor, Owner at Westbourne House Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure having you and your family to stay. See you next year.
Jane and Stuart x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend stay at Westbourne House Caravan Park. Stuart & Jane were excellent hosts that made themselves available to ensure that all was to our liking.
The caravan park is a short 5 - 10 minute walk into the town where main amenities can be found.
The views from the caravan park over the Firth of Clyde to Arran are stunning and it was never tiring appreciating them.
Needless to say that we will be back again and are already looking forward to it.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We stayed at Daisy Bank Cottage for a week and had a lovely relaxing time. The cottage was very clean and had everything you needed. The new decking area is a wonderful spot for relaxing and taking in the peace and quiet. The owners have done a great job of making sure you have everything you need. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to get away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We had a last minute booking at the Orchard Cottage in Millport, 2 bedroom cottage with amazing views.

The cottage was spacious, with 2 toilets and a large living room, easy access to the cottage to unload the car, though we are a wee bit outside Millport town, we were about a 10-15 morning stroll which was great.

If you fancy a trip to Millport and a bit of peace and quiet away from the main town, then book this smashing wee place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harrymack19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We stayed in Daisybank Cottage for a week and loved the stunning views of the sea. The cottage is fab inside and out with everything you need for your stay and the beds are comfy too. The site is very quiet which means you can hear the sea from the house which is lovely. Hope to go back to stay in the near future!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Parry-mellor, Owner at Westbourne House Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Many thanks for your lovely review,mit was a pleasure having you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews