We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice inn to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Spent a winter weekend with some friends and had a wonderful time- Peter who owns the inn was very nice and cooks a great breakfast- and Ruby the dog is very friendly and a nice adddition.. The rooms are large compared to most inns I've stayed at- everything is clean. There is tea and snacks in the afternoon. You can walk a short distance to town for dinner. Skiing at Mohawk mountain is about a 20 minute drive. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Starbuck Inn and had an amazing time. Personally, I quite like Kent for its cute New Englad atmosphere and this B&B is such a complement to the area. The rooms were well outfitted and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and on time. The owner was extremely personable, accommodating and professional. I would suggest this to anyone who is looking for a relaxing way to spend their weekend. No doubt! I have no bad things to say.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnykkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at the Starbuck Inn recently on a mini-break, we were skiing in nearby Cornwall at Mohawk Mountain. Peter and Heather are very welcoming and accommodating of their guests.
The rooms are very comfortable with each being en-suite and having a bath/shower, most welcome after a day on the slopes.

Breakfast was freshly cooked/prepared and the 4pm cup of tea or sherry became obligatory, although its up to you whether you chose to settle down in from of the first with a glass of sherry, some olives and salami!

Starbuck Inn in based in Kent, Connecticut and there is plenty to see and do in this area. Peter is a local and knows the place like the back of his hand. Will return again some day soon we hope!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, there is a separate annex on the ground which can be booked directly through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here in the fall for a long weekend in Kent. Here are some of the highlights:

PROS
The location is fantastic. On the edge of town, just far enough away to be quiet and secluded enough, while still close to all the shops and restaurants. For both nights of our stay, we walked to a restaurant in town and the walk was very pleasant.

The breakfasts were great - very tasty, and they had no problem accommodating our preferences. There was a nice variety of afternoon snacks and tea each day as well.

The rooms were nice - very spacious and airy with complimentary bottles of water. Had a nice rustic feel, but with modern conveniences.

The property was beautiful and had a nice pastoral feel. The gardens in the backyard were a pleasure to look at and walk through.

Peter was very welcoming right from the start. Very willing to answer any questions we had about activities and dining options, and even made a restaurant reservation for us during afternoon tea as we were just chatting about where to eat.

CONS
Not really any other than some spider webs in the bathroom. Not what my wife wanted to see, but when you operate in a natural rustic setting, it is understandable.


We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Kent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My fiance and I chose this bed and breakfast to have an intimate wedding ceremony close to the shops and restaurants of Kent. We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the B&B is in person and by our wonderful host, Peter Starbuck. Peter has left no stone unturned in the hosting department, from the well-appointed rooms to the warm, cozy living room to the delicious breakfasts and high tea. We enjoyed admiring the old character of the inn, while appreciating the updated commodities, such as the deep soaking tub in our room. Peter graciously took pictures of our ceremony in his lovely back yard and we were thrilled to have "Ruby" the chocolate lab make an appearance (Ruby is kept in Peter's residence section of the inn, away from guests, unless requested). We will be back every year!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
17.3 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
109 reviews
28.7 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
90 reviews
21.2 km away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
36.3 km away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
157 reviews
16.4 km away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 88 N Main St, Kent, CT 06757-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Hotel Class:3 star — Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starbuck Inn b&b
Starbuck Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing