We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thassos Grand Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsa Haus Studios and Apartments(Potos)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
77
41
16
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
41
16
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamprivate beachgrand resortheated poolmeat and fishoctopusmy point of viewthe bell boybeautiful landscapethe beach is very nicedinner buffetgreat sea viewsmall kidsbig stonescouples and familiesrocky beachbig variety
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was dreaming for a nice vacation at a five star hotel in Thassos island. Unfortunately the hotel was not finished!!!!! On the website of the hotel they show nice SPA area, bars and restaurants, but when we arrived there big surprise: only one restaurant and only the reception bar ! We asked for the SPA area and the answer: will be ready in two weeks!
The food was very bad as the area for self service is very small . No salads ( one day tomato and other day cucumbers only) The evening food was very bad!
On the beach there is no bar. They offer drinks only from some cooling boxes!!!!
On every booking site they ask for one day, more than 700 EUR per night! This is not possible for the service provided!
The room was clean, big but the minibar was empty!!!! and all this in a five stars hotel!!
We tried to discuss with the manager but he avoid a serious discussion with us!
I will NEVER go there and I advice all the travellers to avoid the place!

Room Tip: Better avoid it! The owner must learn first what is quality tourism!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank Silviu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLSMTeam, Thassos Grand Resort at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hello Silviu,
Thank you for taking your time to review our resort and for your comments. We really appreciate this and believe that will help us to deliver a real world class service.
We have taken your review into an account and are working on ensuring all these issues you faced are fixed and will not be repeated.
As a brand new hotel,​ we are still adopting best work procedures and training our new staff. Moreover, we are finishing our final touches and improvements to offer the best possible experience for our guests. According to this and our responsibility to be absolutely fair with you, we are offering up to 50% discount of our regular prices for 5 nights and over this summer.
We are sure that next summer all our guests who choose to spend again their vacation at Thassos Grand Resort will see the difference. We are pleased to welcome you again and do our best to fulfill your expectations!
Best regards,
Thassos Grand Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We made a reservation for 2 rooms and 2 couples and received confirmation number and payment directions for the full amount of our stay by e-mail from their booking Office in Bulgaria.
After 3 days we checked our credit card debit account and found that there were no withdrawals by the hotel. We somehow got itchy and wanted to double check; so we called the hotel only to find out that our reservation did not exist.
So we called their booking office in Bulgaria to find out that they made a mistake and did not book us because there were no rooms available due to some overbooking.

Imagine our predicament when we had to cancell all the transportation bookings and our additional embarrassment to our friends.

So please make sure you definetely have a reservation with this hotel before you make all relevant arrangements.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
12  Thank 20Ali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLSMTeam, Thassos Grand Resort at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hello Ali,
We trust this note finds you well!
Thank you for taking a time to review our resort and for your comments. We really appreciate this and believe that will help us to deliver a real world class service.
The mission of our team at Thassos Grand Resort is to ensure an amazing holiday to all our guests. Unfortunately, we couldn`t welcome you to see and feel our resort and his beauty, because of bad circumstances.
We have taken your review into an account and are working on ensuring all these issues you faced are fixed and will not be repeated.
As a brand new hotel,​ we are still adopting best work procedures and training our new staff. Moreover, we are finishing our final touches and improvements to offer the best possible experience for our guests.
We would like to know more about your booking experience and would request to contact us directly on sales@thassosgrandresort.com in order to understand the situation in more details.
We believe that next summer the 5-star service of Thassos Grand Resort is fully guaranteed. We are pleased to welcome you as our special guest and provide a wonderful summer experience!
Best regards,
Thassos Grand Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Nice beach, but the hotel is not finish yet.Very nice pool and great view.The hotel is beautiful inside but the area is not finish yet. The price from the beach bar are a little big in compare with other same hotel.Visit when is all finished, maybe next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
12  Thank Florin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2016

Hi Florin,
Thank you for your feedback.

We will keep your opinion into consideration.The hotel complements the surrounding with its sophistication and luxury presence. We have to admit that we continue to improve some details, but please, be patient - the best things happen slowly. We are doing our best to not disturb your stay in our hotel, despite the little details that we continue to work on so we can provide our guests the best services and unforgettable summer in Thassos. There was a great interest in our hotel, so we decided to give to our clients beautiful place where they can spend their holiday.

Thassos Grand Resort is situated in an archeological area and we try to provide a combination of relaxation and cultural tourism.

We remain at your disposal for any further requests and let’s promise us to see each other again through your next stay and discuss details about the hotel because the feedback of our clients is one of the most important things for your enjoyable stay!

Best Regards,
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Not finished yet, it needs more time. It will be a nice Hotel in the Future, but selling this as 5* Hotel is not fair. Before you decide to book this Hotel please look at the pictures to take a Image. Hotel is full of nice people from Bulgaria. Cheers

Stayed: July 2016
15  Thank Mladjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2016

Hi Mladjan,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinion and we recognize that there are still some finishing touches to be made. Nevertheless, we do not think that this somehow disturbs the peace of our guests. There was a great interest in our hotel, so we decided to try our best to be ready to open this summer. Thassos Grand Resort is situated in an archeological area and we are trying to preserve the history on the island. Thus, we provide a combination of relaxation and cultural tourism for your holiday in Thassos.

We will be happy to be our guest again and share your next impression of the hotel.

Best Regards,
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews