We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aeria Hotel(Astris)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
116
58
21
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
58
21
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambeach baroctopusgrand resortprivate beachhot climatethe bell boymeat and fishdinner buffetluxury accommodationthe beach is very nicesmall kidsroom with sea viewbeautiful landscapebig stonessmall baybig variety
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice, clean and comfortable room with a great view. Great facilities on-site and a child-friendly place. Nice staff, and great food! Also, had great sites to visit nearby. Had a great time and would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms have view to the sea!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGResort, Manager at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mihai A, thank you for your warm words. We at Thassos Grand Resort are putting in a lot of efforts to make our guests happy and their stay an experience to remember. We are glad to hear that you liked the staff, the facilities of the place and the food. Hope to meet you again as our guest. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Overall rating - 5

New, beautifull and well equiped hotel for relaxed vacation. Would recommend to choose it if you are visiting Thassos because it is the best in the island. Specific aspects:
Location. The hotel is situated in a private bay surrounded by mountains. Beautiful views are guaranteed if you get a room upwards in the complex. If you are planning to explore Thassos more, you will need a car because the hotel is quite far away from towns.
Rooms. Very clean, well equiped, spacious. Perfect bed. Bathrobes provided.
Pool and beach. Pool is beautiful, from some angles looks like infinity. There is a small pool for kids as well, although parents allow their children to swim in the adults pool (which sometimes is very noisy and dificult to relax for couples without kids). Beach is not sandy, more rocky, which we have found as a con, for swimming you would need special shoes. We recommend to visit Paradise or Marble beaches for a better swimming experience.
Food. Breakfast is perfect. You get champagne, freshly cooked eggs, pancakes, salmon and a lot of other foods. The dinner is nice, everyday different fish and meat, but there could be more seafood, like octopus, shrimps, calamari for a 5* hotel.
Staff. Very professional and helpful: waiters in the restaurant, drivers, room cleaners. The reception could be more polite. Also we want to mention restaurant and hotel manager Yannis (we hope the name is correct) who was doing everything to please the guests and made our stay exceptional. This is how a real manager should act.

Some suggestions: 1. In a hot climate country like Greece, water should be provided in the room. At least one bottle per day. 2. Check electricity. The lights and air-con are turning on and off in the middle of the night. 3. Animations - not interesting for adults. There could be more activities in the water. Well, there is watersports center, but everything is expensive. We would suggest to give one water activity (SUP or paddleboat) as a gift, maybe then people would try it and after would buy more activities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vytautas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGResort, Manager at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Vytautas, first of all we would like to thank you for leaving your detailed comments and recommendations about Thassos Grand Resort. We are putting in a lot of efforts to make our guests comfortable with their stay and give them a memorable vacation. We are glad to hear that you liked the rooms, the equipment, the pools, the food and the service. All that matters a lot to us. Certainly we will consider your notes in order to improve and be able to provide yet another stay to remember to all of our guests. Hope to see you again at Thassos Grand Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The accomodation was great! The bed was great!
You should change the coffe. The coffe from breakfast was just some water colored in brown, and the espresso from bar was not good at all.
Also , the animation team , for children, must make some changes, and must have more activities for children.
The food from restaurant was very good , but the food from taverna - the prices was a little bit high for the quality of the food( comparing with other tavernas on the island , where the food was more tasty, and the prices better even with 30%).
But, even in this conditions, it was a dream vacantion for me.
If i will receive a good offer, next year i will come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank serea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGResort, Manager at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Serea M, thank you for leaving comments about your stay at Thassos Grand Resort. We are trying to pay attention to details and always consider our guests recommendations in order to improve and provide yet better service and stay. We are looking forward to meeting you again and giving you your dream vacation at Thassos Grand Resort. Best regards from TGR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We think everything was fantastic! The food was splendid: we are vegetarians and the buffet with all the vegetables, bread and cheese, was perfect for us - we are also happy for the breakfast package even thou the restaurant put ham on our sandwiches ... but it was kind that they gave us something when we had to leave really early.

The rooms and the beds were lovely, the surroundings beautiful and the service perfect. My family did especially like the cleaning lady: she was funny and nice and did a good job!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kerstinsandberg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGResort, Manager at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear kerstinsandberg2018, thank you for leaving your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay corresponded to your expectations and we provided the service you needed. We are really trying to provide the best possible attitude to every one of our guests, paying attention, in particular, to any special needs and requests. We are looking forward to meeting you again as our guest at Thassos Grand Resort. Best regards from all team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A delightful place made with a lot of taste and style. One of the pearls of Thassos. The cuisine is excellent, everything is very tasty and does not lack variety. The service is perfect, the cleanness is on the level and completely covers the five stars of the hotel. Special thanks to the support boys (Kiro and Grisha) for our support, even though they did not enter into their duties. Thanks to Yannis, Anelia, as well as all the staff for the perfect attitude and service in the restaurant.
Only the quality of the internet connection is bad.
I do not know who this hotel is, but BRAVO !!!
See you again!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, only the rooms that are in the Poseidon building smell a little from the tavern's kitchen.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Димитър Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGResort, Manager at Thassos Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Димитър Д, thank you for your warm words. It is nice to hear from our guests that we have made their stay memorable, because this is what we are trying to do every day. Hope that you will consider yet another vacation at Thassos Grand Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews