We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounges lounge upstairs beautiful lounge beautiful property home away from home wonderful stay low fell ulverston hosts lakes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

What a Gem! Couldn’t have asked for a more comfortable stay. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Our hosts were delightful and the breakfast amazing. Low Fell Farm has been beautifully restored, located in a perfect position between the sea and the fells. We shall definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 5manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Spent a night here. Low Fell was fantastic. Great breakfast selection and very well cooked and plenty of it. The rooms were comfortable clean and cosy. The owners were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Beautiful lounge rooms. Beautiful property altogether. Would recommend to my friends definitely.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lou h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and I must say that our stay was excellent. The hosts are wonderful and welcoming and their house is beyond describable. It is very tastefully decorated and has all the comforts that we needed. The breakfast was wonderful too. We loved the stay and would love to stay with them again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Far exceeded what the photos show; the guest lounges are outstanding. What a privilege to be invited into a beautiful home in a beautiful location. Peter and Julieann were incredibly good hosts and if you are visiting this area Low Fell is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 204jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay. Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Great location. A very professionally run B&B. Owners were friendly and very helpful.
If you are visiting Cumbria, this is a great location. Away from the crowd but only a short drive away from various places of interest. Just down the road is the quaint and very charming market town of Ulverston (10 mins drive).
Highly recommended.
Definitely returning for another stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Winson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews