We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$188
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
US$137
US$129
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Haven Inn(New Haven)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ArtLab Metro 280(New Haven)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
34
67
80
61
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
67
80
61
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswyndham rewardsdunkin donuts next doormini fridgeyale universityproximityconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Toilet plugged no plunger toilet leaked around bottom. I purchased a plunger to unplug toilet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I stayed for 2 nights in late August, 2017. The room and hotel were clean, I especially liked the abundance of electric outlets near the beds for charging, laptop, etc.
Morning breakfast was satisfactory, they had bagels, bread and oatmeal; no continental breakfast like scrambled eggs, croissants, etc. Coffee was so-so, and they only had one jug of whole milk, II would have preferred individual milk cartons of whole, 2%, 1%, skim, etc. There was also adequate parking, never had trouble finding spot. Bathrooms were also clean and modern, except for one major issue. Service was mixed, the staff in the evenings were very friendly and helpful, but the morning staff were grumpy and quite grim.
Overall, the place has two glaring negatives:
1. NO ELEVATOR
2. The bathtubs were awful. They were every old, they hadn't been changed along with the rest of the bathrooms. They looked like some old one-piece assembly comprising the tubs and walls, the bottom layer in the tub was peeling off, they had multiple ugly stains, and worst of all, the tub was SLIPPERY. I fell twice, and the second time I landed on my elbow and it was hurting for 3 days afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jgjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Sheets had cigarette stain. Marijuana smell on the hallways and when we report this to the front desk Pia said that they had no control over the smell. People screaming in the middle of the night. People hanging out in the hallway stairs. Terrible breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 16arielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I've stayed in this hotel few times before. The rooms are clean. Stayed on the second floor this time around. There is no elevator in the hotel so you have to take the stairs through a laundry room to get to your room. Price was good and I am pretty sure we will be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank joannasC3614TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews