We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four days as outpatient at Yale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Haven Village Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sourthern New England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Four days as outpatient at Yale”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I spent four nights as I was an outpatient at Yale. First of all, it was not an easy hotel to find. But I did call and was minutes away, and I was given great directions. Once we checked in we were given a nice large room. It is an extended stay hotel which gave us some more room then a regular hotel. We found the room to be clean and up to date with free interent ( wired). We found the staff to be helpful with directions, i.e. when I went to front desk for directions to Yale Hospital she pulled out a clearly stated sheet with good directions.

We are returning there in five days and will be staying there for three weeks.
I feel given location and rooms good price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbackus8746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    123
    83
    40
    35
See reviews for
167
69
31
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Exterior and grounds will scare you at first as they are in desperate need of repair. Rooms, however, are neat and clean. Beds comfortable. Location fabulous if you want access to Union Station. Less than a mile from the highway, and walking distance to the water if you want to take a stroll.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites have 2 baths. Second sleeping area is a loft, so no provacy from living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunsetHoopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Pro: clean, free parking, good location

Con: My biggest complaint is the shower button. There is usually a button for switching the water outlet from bottom tap to upper one. However, after I took off all my clothes, I spent almost 20 minutes to figure out where the button was. And I failed. Then my boyfriend tried and he failed too. We had to ask the staff to help. The button was not straightforward at all! It was hidden. Thank god both my boyfriend and I are genius but we couldn't figure out. I couldn't believe!. In addition, the bed made my back ache.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceWang928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is our second day:
1. Comfortable for long stay
2. Free shuttle to-from downtown / hospital etc.
3. No hotel fence/ boundaries but police car seen circling around
4. This time the management / housekeeping was good. Found nicer / Cleaner rooms.

Room Tip: Ask clean rooms. If you want to walk to downtown you cant- you need to take hotel's free shuttl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel we found to be good value for money. The room was spacious and had a nice kitchen area, the beds were comfortable and everywhere was clean. The bathroom showed a little bit of wear and tear but there was no major issues. There was a lovely hot breakfast available every morning. There is a small fitness room on site and some ball courts. Plenty of parking is available which is free. There is also a free shuttle bus for taking you into town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezza-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Haven hotels
1.9 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
1.9 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
2.3 km away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.3 km away
The Study at Yale
The Study at Yale
#1 of 12 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haven Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haven Village Suites

Property: New Haven Village Suites
Address: 3 Long Wharf Dr, New Haven, CT 06511-5900 (Formerly New Haven Premiere Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price range (per night): $212 - $307
Hotel Class:3 star — New Haven Village Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Haven Village Suites is a sparkling, family owned and operated, AAA Three Diamond rated, small independent New Haven hotel. The hotel's residential village-like setting offers recently renovated guest suites including a Clubhouse for gathering. The Studio Suites are 50% larger than a typical hotel room. New Haven Village Suites specializes in lodging for Yale University, Yale New Haven Hospital, business, government or family travel, employee relocations, temporary assignments or projects, emergency accommodations and a variety of medical lodging needs in the New Haven area. So what makes us New Haven Village Suites? By offering so many first rate complimentary services, and true New England hospitality, we are pleased that our guests have "shouted-out" praises resulting in the hotel being ranked as one of New Haven's best hotel values and "hidden gems". Our guests will never pay for Full Hot Buffet Daily Breakfast, offering enough to satisfy the hungriest travelers, light dinner from 5:30- 7:00 pm Monday through Wednesday, parking, local area shuttle service, business center, WIFI (Clubhouse), fitness center, local calls, or our friendly daily housekeeping service. Ask about our all inclusive living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your New Haven Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Haven Premiere Hotel New Haven
Premiere Hotel New Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing