We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Illiano's Grill

Illiano's Grill
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Welcome to Illiano's Grill located in Yantic Connecticut. We have been serving up authentic southern Italian cuisine since we first opened our doors in 1997. We pride ourselves in using the best ingredients, whether it is high quality mozzarella to top our thin crust brick oven pizzas or fresh seafood to make our customer favorites like flounder Florentine. We know the importance of fresh foods and promise to never compromise. Illiano's Grill also offers a full catering menu. For your next event, sit back, relax, and leave the cooking to the pros. Available for Take Out and for on-site private parties and special events. If you are looking for a comfortable relaxed setting to have dinner out, look no further than our dining room. The hand painted pictures by Paul Illiano hanging on the walls and Italian music in the background will be sure to have you feeling like part of our family before the appetizers arrive. All of our dishes are made to order and our menu is sure to please everyone in the family, from pizza to pasta, fresh salads and soups to gourmet Italian classics.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I had the chicken parm w/linguini &vodka sauce, it was VERY GOOD! My bf had pizza it was also good. We had cheesecake & tiramisu for dessert, both awesome! Service was good, all in all I would definitely recommend it if you're in the area!

1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo R, Owner at Illiano's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your meal, Kelly! The chicken parm is a classic. Whether you're coming back for the same dish every time or mixing it up, we'd love to see you both again soon!

Best,
The Illiano's Grill Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meals at Illiano's. The menu had so many great options I had a hard time deciding what to order. I went with the house special veal dish, Veal Illiano and I was not disappointed. My husband had veal parmigiano, and couldn't finish it since the portions are quite large. Meals come with pasta and choice of soup or salad. Everything is reasonably priced. If you want good home cooked Italian food with good portions at a good value I recommend this place.

Thank MaryBeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo R, Owner at Illiano's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

That's the best sort of problem to have, MaryBeth! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our food so much. The veal is truly a fantastic choice! Looking forward to having you and your husband by again soon.

Be well,
The Illiano's Grill Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Food was good but lacked salt in making pasta a little better. Atmosphere and wait staff were superb and they gave us pizza samples for free. Lots of good food for the money.... Soup however was good but very watery...... Home soup was like watered up flute

Thank jjannuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo R, Owner at Illiano's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your honest feedback -- we're glad you enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere we have here! A true Italian meal is one that's shared, so we're always happy to let you try some of what we have to offer. We hope you'll come by again to give our pasta and soup another try!

Best,
The Illiano's Grill Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stop in for a bite to eat . Food was ok nothing to write home about ,nothing bad about it either . Give it a try .
Just around the corner from the Norwich Inn, you could walk from there .

Thank EJZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo R, Owner at Illiano's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for giving us a try, EJ! We always strive to bring our customers a fantastic meal, so we're sorry it didn't quite meet your expectations. We hope you'll give us another try again soon!

Best,
The Illiano's Grill Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The food is very good at Illianos. I especially enjoy the eggplant, lasagna, vodka rigatoni and of course the yummy bread. They have nice out door seating as well as a small private area indoors. The servers are very nice and many have been there for years. They are also very good about special requests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JULRUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo R, Owner at Illiano's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

There's nothing better than enjoying a delicious meal outside in the beautiful weather, is there? It's also wonderful to hear that you felt so well taken care of and that we could satisfy even those special requests that you had. We hope to continue impressing you on every visit!

Until next time,
The Illiano's Grill Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illiano's Grill also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Illiano's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing