We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Island and Neptune's Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robinson Club Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Robinson Club Maldives is located on a beautiful island surrounded by a coral reef which guarantees amazing snorkeling and diving. Additionally, activities on the island, a gym, spa etc. are offered. The bungalows are all nicely decorated, offer maximum comfort, and the food is absolutely delicious and of large variety. All Robins are extremely helpful! A big thank you to the entire team! I cannot wait to return! A little paradise on this planet!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Annika0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Annika,

Thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We hope to see you again.

Your ROBINSON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Robinson club maldives with my wife and a friend. We came for a short break to dive and to chill. This is a beautiful island with great service. Very warm staff geared to give best service. Diving is just simply unbelievable. Really extraordinary diving with Deep, the dive school in Robinson club maldives. Imma was our instructor who did an outstanding job. The boat crew were also so good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thappe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello,
thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We are happy to read that you had a great holiday with us.
We hope to see you soon again.

Your ROBINSON Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We often hear it gets boring after a night or two in the Maldives. That wasn't the case at all. At the Robinson Club, you get to do things if you want to. There are dinner themes every night, game nights, shows, pool party - all sort of entertainment.
During the day, you have choices of scuba diving , diving, spa , yoga, kayaking, jets, and other water sports. You may have to pay extra for some of those but even with the free ones can keep you occupied.

Meals are all included, so let's not worry about food and beverage.

Staff are every warm and welcoming and FUN! They treat you like you are a guest at their own home. Multi-national staff who speak Chinese, Japanese, German, Russian, Hungarian, Indonesian, and many more.

The view is absolutely stunning! We stayed at one of the water villas and one night we decided to sleep outside at the balcony and it was the most amazing experience to get to see bright skies and million stars with cool breeze.

Another great point is when you travel from Malé to the island you get to use the lounge and the resort staff will take care of everything for you.

Food is also amazing, buffalo steak is my favorite!

This place is full of energy, fun, and warm.

Room Tip: Water Villa is a must, if not beach front villa is still very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WimintraJangnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello WimintraJangnin,
Thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We are happy to read that you had a great holiday with us.
We hope to see you soon again.

Your ROBINSON Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have always wanted to make a trip to the Maldives, but have been put off by comments in the past by 'It's so expensive there - you're a captive customer', and 'It's beautiful and all, but after the first day you'll be bored out of your mind'. Robinson Club Maldives just proved all of this wrong. When it comes to islands and 'resort experiences', my better half and I get spoiled living in Thailand and traveling through SE Asia - Phuket, Samui, Bali, Langkawi, Penang .. there are many 'islands' that you can get away to, but after having just spent the past 4 days at Robinson Club in the Maldives, I don't really want to go anywhere else for my 'island' experience. First of all, it's a German owned company, which we realised meant something that made all the difference to what we're used to back home in SE Asia - Safety and quality. From stepping onto their boat, you are given very high quality safety vests with instructions from the crew - and from first contact with the staff until the last contact upon departure, it felt like everything was about our well being. They also showcased their German technology when it came to their water system - they produce all their own drinking water and water for showers etc. on the island from ocean water. I'm usually fussy about the taste of water and hate anything that has a hint of a chemical taste - the water here was amazing and in abundance. Even though the place has been there since around 2009, amazingly, all the wood in the villas, walkways etc was like new - we didn't need shoes to walk anywhere and not a single splinter. Even the sand-bags used were of a special technology that allow coral and marine life to grow on them and become part of the natural environment.

The whole team there (I think around 250 staff) is like one big family, speaking every language under the sun. The guests were about 50-50 ratio of Asian to European and the food was amazing - both local Maldivian dishes, Indian, European ... amazing breads, and other Asian food to suit the palates of all of us. I have heard horror stories of people getting their F&B bill at the end of a holiday in the Maldives, realising they've run their bill up into the 10's of thousands of dollars. The great thing about Robinson Club was that it was Full Board + which meant that we got all our meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and even alcohol (beer / wine etc) for free during the meals. You use your card to pay for any extras you might want - which were actually priced very reasonably -in some cases cheaper than what we would pay from the places we regularly eat at back home.

On the 'you're going to be bored after one day' topic - not a chance. They schedule activities and events each day where all the staff take part in running - whether it was 'jungle party', daytime 'pool side aperitif' (daytime pool party with free cocktails, games and a slack line across the pool) or 'casino night' where their club is done up like a casino with roulette, blackjack and poker and each guest is issued with $365 in 'play chips' - winner at the end of an hour wins cool prizes, or a '5 course dinner by drum beat' where the staff had rehearsed acts that were intermittent between meal courses. We were never bored. Unlike other 'clubs' that are known for their activities, the team at Robinson never force to you to attend or participate in anything - if you do decide to go, you're always welcome.

The snorkelling was amazing - we had very beginners with us, but they quickly got the hang of it - on our first swim we saw sharks, amazing fish, turtles, sea slugs and a ray. The snorkelling equipment is free for the duration of your stay - which is great, as our water villa built metres above the water had steps leading straight down into the water where we could swim and snorkel at our leisure.

Finally, I have to mention the thing that probably blew me away the most - the NIGHT SKY. Living in the city, you forget how 'big' the sky actually is. I was speechless as I saw the sun go down from the Sowndowners bar and saw the night sky open up. We ended up sleeping on the 'sun bed' that night outside under the stars for the whole night with nothing but the milky way above us. I tried my hand at capturing the night sky for the first time.

All in all, it was an amazing experience that rather than driving two people crazy being in such close proximity and seclusion together over so many days, brought us even closer together.

Thank you Robinson team - we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Take a good camera to capture the night sky - use 30 second exposure for amazing images.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stujayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Stujayr,
Thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We are happy to read that you had a great stay here with us.
You know: "We love what we do", is not only our slogan, we love it realy.
We hope to see you soon again.

Your ROBINSON Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We spent 4 nights in Beach Villa in June 2017, and I have to say that this was by far the best costomer experience what I have ever experienced! It all starts with welcoming guests, and everything has been carefully thought through.

The villa itself was very comfortable and nice, and we loved our own beach and our own sunbeds! The food was great, also other guests said that the food was very good and tasty.

I can warmly recommend this hotel to all couples!

Special thanks to Lydia, who arranged the transfers and was there to welcome us to the Robinson Club!

Room Tip: Beach Villa has its own sunbeds and nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSProfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hello Tina,
Thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We are happy to read that you had a great holiday with us.
We hope to see you again.

Your ROBINSON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villingili
34.1 km away
AYADA Maldives
AYADA Maldives
#1 of 1 in Maguhdhuvaa
1,912 reviews
8.8 km away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
182 reviews
31.8 km away
The Residence Maldives
The Residence Maldives
#1 of 1 in Falhumaafushi
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort
10.5 km away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
709 reviews
29.6 km away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Maldives

Address: Funamadua, Villingili 20077
Region: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Villingili
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Price Range: $490 - $2,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robinson Club Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Maldives Hotel Villingili

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing