We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Waterbury)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable facility in historic B&B. Innkeepers are very friendly and interested in assuring your enjoyment during stay. We really appreciate their adjusting their breakfast recipes to meet food alergies.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed at this home while attending a college graduation in a nearby town. The home is over 275 years old and has quite a history. The room was nicely appointed and one of only two available. The host and hostess could not have been nicer or more accommodating and the breakfasts were wonderful and made to order. A great place to stay although a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B last week, when we went on a short trip passing through New England. Both Dave and Mary the owners met us with open arms and were very gracious hosts even though we gave them very short notice and arrived late at night. Their home was very warm and inviting. The bed and accommodations were super comfortable. Learning about the history of the house and the area was a perfect compliment for our short trip through New England. And the sweet surprise in the morning was the hot cakes with home made maple syrup from the maple trees on the property. Very Yummy and Highly Recommended!

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This is a Colonial-period home, but it has lots of contemporary amenities, such as extremely comfortable beds. The Potters were excellent hosts, full of suggestions for our genealogical expedition, and they also made a delicious pancake breakfast --with maple syrup created from their own trees! My daughters and I had a wonderful time here, and we strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are two large bedrooms available and one smaller room.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Candace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were glad to have found Captain Josiah Coles Place. We stayed in the Captain's room which was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Additionally, the queen sized bed was super soft as we had no trouble falling asleep. Dave's chocolate cake was amazing and hit the spot after a day of wine tasting. The next morning, breakfast was hot and delcious with pancakes, fruit salad, muffins and coffee. Many thanks to both Mary and Dave for being incredibly welcoming and accomdinating. We plan to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews