We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
149
65
37
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
65
37
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchenthe penthousenice tvthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastoatmeallittle thingsconvenient locationonly stayed one nightroom was spaciousmaking surefireplacectunitsfreewaystove
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

unfortunately no king beds are available at this site but it was god in many ways. The evening mixer had nice s'mores, beers, wine, pretzels, nuts, watermelon and popcorn which was nice. Breakfast was fine with varied choices. We will stay here again soon as it is convenient and quite a bargain. Service was good. The sofa bed kit lacked a bottom sheet, never happened before at any other Marriott, but that was a small thing. It is basically clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: they seem pretty similar from outside and are probably all fine
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our evening mix. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Shelton!
Sincerely,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom penthouse suite. Our party was one single and one couple. We were there for business. The hotel has undergone some renovations recently and our suite was mostly done. The room was updated and clean. When we arrived there was a manager’s type reception with wine, beer, light snacks and dessert waffles. That was well appreciated. Breakfast was also included and was pretty good. They had egg muffins which were tasty. They also had the normal fare of cereals, waffles, etc.

The only surprise with the room was the way the two bedrooms were set up. Evidently a penthouse suite means that one room is upstairs and it’s open. There was a bathroom upstairs and of course it had a door. I’ve stayed in other two room suites in a Residence Inn and this was a bit of a surprise. For a couple of nights it was fine, but long term this would have been odd.

The outside needs some TLC, paint and what not, but I am thankful they started with the interior spaces first. My college stayed there a year or so ago and said it was a bit rough then.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MarciaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear MarciaE,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve and our guest voice and what will help us! We are very excited about the new changes coming soon and we hope we will see you again when we are done!
Thanks again,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I want to start out by saying this hotel is like a second home for myself and family the people here are amazing. Expecially Will at the front desk and Dawn the manager. Also the maintenance work Miguel. These people have made my stay here so welcoming and made me feel important. Will is a great man and will help you anyway he can. My overall stay here is amazing. I truly Thank all the staff here....

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Cherie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and we are always happy to see you on the weekends! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

People on front desk is excellent specially William Morris and The other person Leland Davis I stayed there 45 Days and it was a nice experience . House keeping good and turn round time is very quick to resolve any issue. Over all it was nice time at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Thank you very much for the great comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as we know a long stay can be difficult. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again the next time you come to Shelton!
SIncerely,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The gentleman named Will at the front desk was extremely helpful to ensure I had a quick and easy check-in. After a long day of work and then travel, having a difficult check in is the last thing any one wants.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Andrew W,
Here at the Residence Inn, we understand how important it is to have a quick and easy check in. After a long day of work or travel, getting to your room hassle room is what we do best. We ensure customer satisfaction and we hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews