We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Shelton
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milford(Milford)
US$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
103
62
27
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
62
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwedding room blockmarriott propertymodern lobbywedding partiesbar staff arebasketball tournamentthought mayberoom was cleanfull barbreakfast foodopen hoursthe hotel staff was friendlyking roomlots of restaurantssales managerthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here overnight for a nearby wedding on NYE. The room was very clean and had nice amenities including comfortable beds, a mini fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. There wasn't a free continental breakfast offered which would have been nice but there is a bistro downstairs that offers breakfast options.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Ryan D,

Thank you for 'ringing in the New Year' here at the Courtyard by Marriott, Shelton. It is great to hear that the room was very clean and had nice amenities which you were able to enjoy. While the Courtyard brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast, our Bistro concept and new 2.0 menu allow us to prepare and cook breakfast fresh, as it is ordered. Our guests really seem to enjoy this feature. We invite you to try our new menu during your next visit. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Alan Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I've been staying in Marriotts all year throughout New England. This one is a little bigger than a typical Courtyard Marriott - always seems to be an event going on (wedding, family reunion, etc).

The staff is as good as any - always kind, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms have always been clean - bathrooms, showers, bed - all spotless.

My only feedback is slightly slower wifi, but that's compared to the fast wifi I've been having lately at all other Courtyards, Fairfields, and Residence marriotts.

One main reason I like this location is that it's slightly off the beaten path (not on the interstate) but still close to anywhere I need to go - New Haven, Hamden... even Stamford - everything I need seems to be within a half-hour drive - and at a competitive rate.

Count this as another great experience in the Shelton Courtyard

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseDTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear JesseDTravels,

Thank you for staying again at the Courtyard by Marriott, Shelton. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was great; from staff interactions to cleanliness. We are very fortunate to operate a Courtyard of this size to include a Bistro and a full-service lounge. We appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi; I will work with my provider and management group and see how we can boost the performance. I understand how important this amenity is for all hotels. Thanks again for staying.

Have a great holiday,
Alan Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Service was excellent. Room keys were ready for our groups arrival, the hotel was quiet rooms were clean and well kept. Team breakfast was perfect, Food was great! Location was close to our event and space was available to park the team bus.




  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ten_pin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for allowing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your Hockey Team. It is great to hear that the service was excellent and the hotel was convenient for all. We hope to see you and the team soon!

Sincerely,
Alan Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights for work. Staff are all friendly and accommodating. Facility is well kept and rooms are clean and neat. Restaurants within walking distance. Internet was fast with no issues. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank doggiemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I don’t k ow how they do it but they consistently provide great service here. Super clean and central to everything. Bar tenter had Monday nigh night football. Magic tricks blew our mind but the 80s trivia was even better.

Room Tip: AC was blasting so nice on a hot humid day.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews