We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
297
204
62
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
204
62
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorlobby barcomfortable bedbreakfast buffetsales managertrain stationfront desk stafffree shuttlecomfortable stayrooms are cleanhome away from homevery nice hotelinto nycstamford town centerparking garageper dayshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our company recently held an offsite meeting at the Sheraton Stamford and it was a huge success. The meeting space was perfect for our needs and the chef suggested food choices that pleased the entire crowd. Marc Lanzarotto was extremely helpful & knowledgeable, making sure that all aspects of the meeting were planned for in order to make it a success. Upon arrival, Roseann Amato took over and made sure that all of our executives & team members that had flown in for the meeting we comfortable and had all the amenities of home, making them able to fully engage in the meeting. I look forward to our next event.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that your event exceeded your expectations. We have congratulated Marc and Roseann for their efforts on your behalf. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good hotel close to restaurants, public transportation. Room was quite clean and amenities were above-average for Sheraton. Only issue was parking -- my key card didn't work when I exited the unattended garage, so I had to fumble around with inserting credit card. Later, the helpful desk clerk made it right, however.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve. Our apologies that you had difficulty using the parking cards. We do try to have the garage monitored in the mornings to assist guests for quick departures. We are so pleased that the Front Office team was able to assist you and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed last weekend and everything was great. A special shout out to our Monica, our housekeeping attendant who had to clean up after 3 high school boys! She did a wonderful job making the room look perfect every day. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reedy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with Monica and congratulated her for her efforts on your behalf. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From Ken in the restaurant to Barb and Elaine in events, everyone was so helpful! Really exceptional customer service. The rooms are clean and updated, as are the public areas. The lunch menu had a great variety, and was well prepared. It's wonderful having Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We have congratulated all you have mentioned for their wonderful efforts on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I’m a Stamford native who moved to North Carolina and I stay at the Sheraton twice a year when I come up to visit. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating, especially Tiffany Chavez. I have been lucky enough to run into Tiffany at least once every time I stay here and she never fails to greet me with a smile and ask if there’s anything she can get for me. Whether it’s extra coffee for my room or a rundown of things to do in the area while I’m there, she always goes above and beyond to make sure my stay is enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We have shared this and congratulated Tiffany for her excellent service skills on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews