We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My husband and I have stayed many times at this hotel. The property is conveniently located to I-95. The rooms are clean and great for business travelers. What sets this hotel apart, however, is the staff. We have never had a bad interaction with anyone on the Stamford Sheraton Team. We would like to especially recognize the service received from the Bar Staff - Mauricio, Daniel & Roxie - as well as the Club Lounge, Diane & Carol - and Pinar, who is the Supervisor of Food & Beverage. From check in to check out, this is a fine property and a fine group of people. Recommend!

Room Tip: Club Level is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillie0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation! We are so very pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and that our team has made you feel so comfortable and welcome! We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our company recently held an offsite meeting at the Sheraton Stamford and it was a huge success. The meeting space was perfect for our needs and the chef suggested food choices that pleased the entire crowd. Marc Lanzarotto was extremely helpful & knowledgeable, making sure that all aspects of the meeting were planned for in order to make it a success. Upon arrival, Roseann Amato took over and made sure that all of our executives & team members that had flown in for the meeting we comfortable and had all the amenities of home, making them able to fully engage in the meeting. I look forward to our next event.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that your event exceeded your expectations. We have congratulated Marc and Roseann for their efforts on your behalf. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good hotel close to restaurants, public transportation. Room was quite clean and amenities were above-average for Sheraton. Only issue was parking -- my key card didn't work when I exited the unattended garage, so I had to fumble around with inserting credit card. Later, the helpful desk clerk made it right, however.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve. Our apologies that you had difficulty using the parking cards. We do try to have the garage monitored in the mornings to assist guests for quick departures. We are so pleased that the Front Office team was able to assist you and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed last weekend and everything was great. A special shout out to our Monica, our housekeeping attendant who had to clean up after 3 high school boys! She did a wonderful job making the room look perfect every day. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reedy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with Monica and congratulated her for her efforts on your behalf. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From Ken in the restaurant to Barb and Elaine in events, everyone was so helpful! Really exceptional customer service. The rooms are clean and updated, as are the public areas. The lunch menu had a great variety, and was well prepared. It's wonderful having Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We have congratulated all you have mentioned for their wonderful efforts on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
405 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $194 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing