We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
309
204
65
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
204
65
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor lobby bar comfortable bed breakfast buffet sales manager train station front desk staff rooms are clean free shuttle comfortable stay home away from home very nice hotel parking garage into nyc stamford town center shuttle service per day
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway to visit a friend. The location was very convenient, as the hotel was about a 10min drive to all the places we needed to go to, such as restaurants, shopping centers (Stamford Town Center is also about a 10min walk), and church. The front desk was very courteous and welcoming. The room was great, very clean and stocked with towels and toiletries. We also stayed on the club lounge floor and had access to delicious breakfast and evening meals and refreshments. The staff members in the lounge were also very friendly and accommodating. We did have one issue with my room, as there was a leak in the shower and water spilled onto the bathroom floor. I contacted guest services and not even 5minutes later we had the pleasure of meeting Brian McDine. Mr. McDine was very helpful and apologetic for the mishap. He was able to fix the problem, without inconveniencing our plans for the day. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a great hotel for a conference of any sort. This is the second year in a row that we have used this hotel and the professionalism of the staff, the banquet food quality, hotel amenities and overall service of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are always very clean and the meeting rooms are great for any size meeting. Also, the pricing and ambiance of this hotel is excellent considering it's proximity to NYC (only about a 45-50 minute commute).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review and wonderful recommendation! We are so pleased that your conference went well, and were thrilled to be able to host you for a second year. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I recently held a business meeting for 25 people at the hotel and would book there again in a heartbeat. Chris Frazza was our point person and saw to every detail. The room arrangements, food, drink and service were all better than expected. The facility itself was clean, easily accessible from I-95, and parking was available onsite.

Jean St Fleur was part of the events team and he too was great.

I look forward to doing business with Chris and his team in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so very pleased that your event met with great success. We have recognized Chris and Jean for their efforts on your behalf. We look very forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great service when needed........needed more coffee pods each day... But would quickly respond. We were overall, happy.

Love the beds! Will call about lost personal items - valuable...jewelry.....sad, will talk with management.

Room Tip: good location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pattie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so very sorry to hear of your lost valuables. We await your call so we can process and assist in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great service for such a large group. Easy check-in and the ability to feed a group of 40 with ease as well as breakfast. Parking was also no problem for the large transportation vehicles. The price is right for a downtown location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your event went well, and everything met your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews