We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop over Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel the night of Thanksgiving. The hotel was very busy but the staff was trying their best. This hotel is a bit older and could use an update in some areas of the hotel. The first room we were given had not been cleaned. So we had to call down to the front desk and ask for different room. The front desk told us they were sorry and sent a person up with a key to our new room, which was clean. Over all not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardbL6837CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway to visit a friend. The location was very convenient, as the hotel was about a 10min drive to all the places we needed to go to, such as restaurants, shopping centers (Stamford Town Center is also about a 10min walk), and church. The front desk was very courteous and welcoming. The room was great, very clean and stocked with towels and toiletries. We also stayed on the club lounge floor and had access to delicious breakfast and evening meals and refreshments. The staff members in the lounge were also very friendly and accommodating. We did have one issue with my room, as there was a leak in the shower and water spilled onto the bathroom floor. I contacted guest services and not even 5minutes later we had the pleasure of meeting Brian McDine. Mr. McDine was very helpful and apologetic for the mishap. He was able to fix the problem, without inconveniencing our plans for the day. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a great hotel for a conference of any sort. This is the second year in a row that we have used this hotel and the professionalism of the staff, the banquet food quality, hotel amenities and overall service of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are always very clean and the meeting rooms are great for any size meeting. Also, the pricing and ambiance of this hotel is excellent considering it's proximity to NYC (only about a 45-50 minute commute).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review and wonderful recommendation! We are so pleased that your conference went well, and were thrilled to be able to host you for a second year. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I recently held a business meeting for 25 people at the hotel and would book there again in a heartbeat. Chris Frazza was our point person and saw to every detail. The room arrangements, food, drink and service were all better than expected. The facility itself was clean, easily accessible from I-95, and parking was available onsite.

Jean St Fleur was part of the events team and he too was great.

I look forward to doing business with Chris and his team in the future.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so very pleased that your event met with great success. We have recognized Chris and Jean for their efforts on your behalf. We look very forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great service when needed........needed more coffee pods each day... But would quickly respond. We were overall, happy.

Love the beds! Will call about lost personal items - valuable...jewelry.....sad, will talk with management.

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pattie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so very sorry to hear of your lost valuables. We await your call so we can process and assist in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
405 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
3.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $193 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing