We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
152
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast beautiful inside wine and cheese hour warm hospitality baby shower royal treatment each room has its own elizabeth suite perfect place to celebrate great cook every amenity front porch great conversation quaint town b and b wonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Perfect place to bring our fairytale wedding to life! My maid of honor and I stayed in the Georgiana Tibbits Suite the night before my wedding, my bridal party and I got ready the day of my wedding at the Inn, and my husband and I stayed there the night of my wedding! Kenni was super accommodating when it came to anything we needed! She let my bridal party and I get ready in the parlor so we could have more space, and set up stations for hair and makeup. The Inn is stunning and it really added a timeless beauty to all of our pictures. We couldn't thank you enough!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The owners of this exquisite Bed and Breakfast have thought of every amenity to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The Innkeeper, Kenni, does a super job to insure that you have a great time. Delicious, generous and healthy breakfasts., plenty of bottled water, snacks, soda and coffee (24 hours). Each room, both the guestrooms and common areas are beautifully designed. We have stayed in many B and B and small inns and think this one is one of the best in how the sitting arrangements are planned. If there was a full house in this B and B everyone would have a private space to sit and talk and plenty of room at breakfastime. This is not always the case in many B and Bs. There are also two gas fireplaces that were not shut off and could be enjoyed. Both with gorgeous mantels. We understand they decorate for Christmas and this would make this Inn even more beautiful. Beds were comfy, jacuzzi worked very well with plenty of water for it and the shower (and hot when you wanted it so). The price of the rooms are a very good value considering all your amenities (even robes, slippers and high end soaps, etc. in the room). Several common rooms to enjoy and ponder all the lovely surroundings, the owners of this B and B really want you to have a good time in their beautiful inn. We did! Our stay was simply "Just the Best".

Room tip: The best room with a true sitting area in the room is the Georgiana Tibits suite. It also has a Jacuzzi and King Bed.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZooNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We recently held a baby shower at the Wallingford Victorian Inn. The day was perfect thanks to the charming setting and superb service of the staff at the Inn. We had use of the parlor, the music room, the dining room and the library. The buffet of sandwiches, salads and desserts was set up in the grand hallway and guests could choose which room to sit in. All of the rooms are beautifully furnished with period pieces and accessories and provide a special and unique background for an elegant celebration. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. We would highly recommend the Inn for your special party. Kate and Fran

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmcfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed the weekend of June 1-4 2018. A birthday celebration never to be forgotten! Having spent almost 50 years in Hospitality, it takes an awful lot to overly impress. This B&B went through the charts! All great Hospitality businesses take on the of the personality of the leadership personnel. Although Carl and his wife Sharlee are the owners of this magnificent property, Kenni, the innkeeper, chief cook and bottle washer, housekeeper, and overall terrific personality is the young lady, mature way beyond her years, that truly Captains this ship! Her attention to every tiny detail is unreal and quite obvious. The 5star ratings are no coincidence. We will return to this property whenever we are close to Connecticut. Sincere thanx to all!

Room tip: Looking for King. Charles Tibbbits or Georgiana Tibbits Suites are awesome!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbaird1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel is gorgeous, with wonderful homey -- and elegant - touches throughout. Our room, on the top floor, easily accommodated us and our adult daughter, and had elegant amenities, including a toothbrush and toothpaste, and Gilbert & Soames soap products (and hand lotion). We appreciated the coffee and tea and water/soft drink station. Breakfast is at 9, but they can accommodate earlier.

Room tip: Look at the room choices in advance to choose which one suits you
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews