We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service!”
Review of Treva

Treva
Ranked #3 of 203 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Main St
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We are a group of retired teachers who get together once a month. We loved Treva! Our server was so personable and helpful. The food was fabulous-fresh, lots of flavor and wont break the bank.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizmdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had a table of twelve for a Saturday night dinner over graduation weekend. If ever there were going to be problems that was the time and place.

BUT.

It was perfect. The food was stunning, the wine just right, the service impeccable, and it all was very fairly priced. I have no idea how our waiter got every order right and all the food came at once and was delicious.

Treva, bravissimo!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svensota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Good wine selections and delicious small plates at Happy Hour for those of us who are tired of bringing home half of our full sized dinner that we can’t finish. Wonderful service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mjfontanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

One special not available, one common beer not available, special salad did not have all ingredients listed on menu. Halibut dinner was good, if a bit salty. Zucchini blossoms-an appetizer were amazing-should be for $4 per flower.
Service was okay considering there was no one in the dining room because of the odd hour.(it was happy hour- the bar was crowded). I will visit again, but next time-maybe the bar at Happy Hour....

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is a great place to go for Happy Hour. For dinner, their Branzino fish and chichen dishes are very good. The service is great and the staff are very friendly and courteous.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank aeparrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treva also viewed

 

Been to Treva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing