We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to cool down”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rita's of West Hartford
Ranked #99 of 202 Restaurants in West Hartford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I love that we can always count on the staff friendliness here and they are super fast! The custard and ice treats are so good that we've been customers for years. long lines always, but they go fast!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelingbarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great place for a flavourful treat! Spotless, with friendly staff I spot by whenever I'm in the area!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Not returning here. Custard machine was broken so couldn't get what we wanted. Place could be bumped up a little with a refurb. Woman working there was nice.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Love Rita's frozen custard cream, but now they are not using eggs so it's not a great as it used to be. Cute little ice cream shop, with a high tech check out computer. A coup,e of chairs and tables out front.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank WeHaFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Ritas is all about consistency. The choices of various ices and shakes is expansive enough for anyone to find that one special thing. I'm sticking with Lemon! Always a winner. And nice people too.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilipConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rita's of West Hartford also viewed

 

Been to Rita's of West Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing