We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not one of their best locations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not one of their best locations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The first thing I did when I checked in is take pictures as I always do. Then used the bathroom. Of course I did not bring my camera in there but was TOTALLY grossed out to find a HUMONGOUS booger the size of a dime on the shower curtain. I stay at many hotels and this just turned me right off to that hotel and I will not stay there again. It was VERY noticeable, so I could not figure out HOW a housekeeping attendant could have missed it if the shower had been cleaned at all. You open the shower curtain to clean and then CLOSE it when done. VERY noticeable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoconutGirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    225
    156
    88
    63
See reviews for
236
156
115
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Wow nice place, check in was great. All the staff were extremely pleasant. Hotel had lots of exterior entrances so didn't have to travel far to get to my room. Room was clean and spacious, king bed was very comfortable and room ammenities were good. Daily coffee and breakfast was included. Hotel had nice fitness room and lots of parking. The rates were excellant and I would stay again in a minute if I was in the area. The drive from New York to Windsor Locks was absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: King room was excellant! Back of hotel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DW_Investigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here before a very early flight and were very happy with the check-in, the room itself and the services. The a/c in the room was fantastic! Very spacious and comfortable room (2 beds), clean and comfortable. The only issue someone had was that the sink was outside of the bathroom toilet/shower, but for me this wasn't a problem. The staff was wonderful and we were asked if we would like a wake-up call, were up for complimentary breakfast at 4am, and got a quick shuttle ride to the airport. When we returned, we called for the shuttle back (very late at night too) and were picked up and brought back to the car. VERY reasonable prices and great service!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackiKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ok...in all fairness, this is no resort or grand escape but rather a place to rest your head before you fly out early in the morning from the airport, or in my case after a fun filled day at Six Flags New England with three kids. So here it goes:

Room: Clean, but dated. Smelled like old smoke though there was no smoking allowed in the hotel and the smell was only noticeable for the first five minutes. There was a nice flat screen TV, but a dozen of the channels were fuzzy. Spacious enough for two adults and three kids. Definitely liked that the sink was OUTSIDE of the bathroom.

Bed: UNCOMFORTABLE. My boyfriend and I are used a king so sleeping in anything else is always an adjustment but this was just downright uncomfortable! We chose to stay in a room with two double beds and requested a cot in order to fit all of us...if we ever stay here again we will splurge for two rooms. Needless to say we spent half the night trying to crawl out of the valley that formed in the center of the bed and the other half making sure not to fall of the edge. My oldest said the cot was okay, but when the person (who was also the shuttle driver) dropped off the cot they did not leave a blanket!

Which leads to my next point...SERVICE: Upon check in I requested a cot. The receptionist said that as soon as the shuttle driver returned she would send him/her up with the cot. When we got back from dinner (8:30pm) the cot was there but with no blanket. I called down to request one be brought up (I should have just went down to get it myself). 45mins later there was no blanket but we were all in bed exhausted from our day. The phone rang around 10 asking if we still needed a blanket. My half conscious mind replied "forget it"...two sheets would have to do. I also thought it was peculiar that the shuttle driver was also the cot deliverer among other things I'm sure. Hire more staff?

Overall: If you just need a place to crash after a day in Agawam or before an early morning flight...sure...why not. They do have complimentary continental breakfast which was great for us with the kids. But if you are expecting prompt service, and that possibility of a two star hotel going above the expectation...Think again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjuliana1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is an airport hotel. Nothing too exciting. I will say the staff is very nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable, free WiFi, Airport shuttle transportation, and a few fast food restaurants within walking distance. The key thing is that the hotel is clean and comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying the night with travel plans the next day... or for someone who may have been stuck due to unforeseen circumstances during their travels. Great Airport Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbragg476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.5 km away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport

Property: Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Address: 185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor Locks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price range (per night): $119 - $159
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Windsor Locks At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing