We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$213
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels IV(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$373
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Resort(Dewey Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
5
5
15
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
15
13
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and paid the price. The room was not clean and the bathroom was evem worse. The shower is severely in need of a re-do. The floors are so gross that we wore shoes all the time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

It's was so gross even my 11 year old didn't want to stay. There was nothing nice about this place except its location....

The amount of mold and dust in the room was crash. My allergies went nuts. The air conditioner unit smelled horrible.

You could not sit on the toilet, our legs were to long so we had to use the bathroom sideways.

They never emptied our trash or gave us new towels, even with the sign on our door so we had to track someone down every day.

I would not recommend this place to anyone :(

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GlutenGirlsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This place was just down right disgusting. Our beds were not changed from previous people. Bedsheets had hair on them. The bathroom was very dirty. Wallpaper pealing off the walls, carpet dirty, and room was very musty smelling. Three of us stayed there for $267 a night. only room available within 50 miles. The one thing nice about this place it was close to the beach. We did not get what we paid for. it is 2017 not the 60's. If you can't afford to up keep this motel then sell it.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this location
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We are not picky, but the musty smell had us leaving one night early. Every piece of clothing needed washed when we came home. Pillows,too. My wife walked around in her flip flops in the room. If you have breathing problems , asthma, etc. don't stay there. The chest of drawers was so musty and damp we did not use it.
What a disappointment. It was cheap, though.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here during peak travel season.
This is one of the places that the best way to describe it is “You get what you pay for.”
It was certainly no Ritz on the beach. At the same time, it was not a flea bag either.
The property it’s self is fairly nice. The service, however was subpar at best. The front desk woman was not at all pleasant. She just wants to get you out of her sight as quickly as possible. The service as far as cleaning goes, was absolutely AWFUL! When we arrived in our room, there was enough sand all over the floor to feel we were at the beach in our own room. Not to mention the EXTREME aroma of marijuana. No joke.
There is a placard on the back of the door that you have to hang outside if you want the maid to visit or not. So we stroll out to the beach with the placard requesting maid service. We return several hours later for lunch to find that nothing in our room had been touched. She placed 2 new towels in the bathroom and that was it. Our beds were not made, trash was not emptied and the floors were not vacuumed. We told the front desk and to our surprise she told us that we were not the first group of people to bring that to her attention. Again, since she just wants you out of her sight, brushed it off and nothing was fixed in the following duration of our stay.
To sum it up, if you want to visit Dewey beach and all you need is a cool place to sleep, Sea Esta Motel I is the answer. If you are looking for your bed to me made and your room to smell fresh, this is certainly not the answer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zorak442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews