We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$209
Hotels.comUS$209
TravelocityUS$209
Trip.comUS$275
Agoda.comUS$209
TripadvisorUS$209
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
618
179
30
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
618
179
30
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette two blocks clean rooms get away mini fridge great room private balcony first floor front desk staff no elevator pier bay motel dewey efficiency stove gazebo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

This little motel is fabulous. Just wanted to get away before the holidays. Booked over the phone and arrived 3 days later. Location is great and right on the bay. Could watch sunset from our bed. This was there last weekend open until March. The room was spotless, smelled fresh and every attention to detail was met. Then you open the curtains and it is pure heaven.Our room was 108 perfect. Close to free ice....soda and snack machine. The front desk was very kind and friendly. Cannot wait to book The Bay Resort in Dewey Beach De again and again. Thanks for the memories.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank deweymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

It was just what we needed. Gorgeous view from our third floor room. (Warning no elevator). It overlooked the bay, ocean beach was a 5 minute walk. Unfortunately the surf was very rough, so only waded in the ocean and walked on the beach. Was able to swim in the pool. Small but long enough to do short laps, goes from 3-6 feet. Room was clean, bed and bedding were comfortable. Staff was friendly. As is typical in these times, rooms were cleaned on request only. (We did not ask, as did not need). Any supplies and towels were replaced as soon as requested. This is a motel style, with exterior corridors. Our room had a small stove, frig and microwave which we used for breakfast and some lunches. We got delicious take out from nearby restaurants and also from restaurants in Rehoboth. Loved sitting on the balcony eating dinner, followed by a beautiful sunset. There is no smoking in the rooms, I wish they would also prohibit it on the balconies or become a smoke free property.

Room tip: Select a bay view room. We liked the third floor, but there is no elevator.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Wanted to give a Shout out to Ms. Shavon and Ms. Stephanie (Office manager). My hubby, was just passing thru and Ms. Shavon was able to get us a room at a moments notice, but the best part was when we wanted to stay a few extra days, she made it possible for us. The Hotel in nice, everyone is friendly and the beds on very clean and comfortable. My husband and I had a great time. Truly a hidden gem.

Room tip: Go for the Bay side
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215lydiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

The Bay "resort hotel" is neither a resort nor a hotel. It is a bare bones motel without a single public space or amenity. Four children can take up the entire pool so swimming is impossible. The "private beach" is as small as a hangnail and the photo you see is the only good view from the place. To the left is a parking lot and two loud party locations. Save your money.

Room tip: Don't go. It's no vacation.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank galap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

This is not a resort (although they advertise as such), it's not even a hotel, it's a motel - photos were deceptive. We were charged a very high rate for our 2 rooms. We were told "Resort" means a washer/dryer on the 3rd floor & free, watery, coffee in the reception office. Super noisy at night (clubs all around, plus people partying outside. A tiny pool, a teeny-tiny beachfront and dock. No public spaces. Rooms very small, kitchenette almost unusable, broken beach chair on balcony. I will NEVER go back there. We demanded and received a discount, but that didn't make up for the tremendously disappointing time. Some of their printed material lists "motel", but most don't even say "hotel"! Just "Resort".

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews