We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$222
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$373
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels I(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Sea Esta Motels IV(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
US$179
US$159
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
14
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
4
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceperfect locationcoffee makertoddstepsbeachdeweyblockbay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is a wonderful spot for friends or family who want to be on the beach and are on a budget! Their location is amazing, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the rooms are fine - the bedding and decor is a little outdated, but who goes to the beach to sit in their room and admire the artwork? Would def stay here again! Grab a room on Floor 2 so you can fully enjoy the big patio

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are closer to the shared deck
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first vacation with our red Labrador. Very accommodating. We loved it! Office ppl are very nice and treat you like family. Nice walk to the beach. Very quiet but it was "off" season but weather was great. Almost 70 during day n 50's at night. Would recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank asificare67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Been coming to Dewey Beach for over twenty five years and would not consider staying anywhere but the Bell Buoy. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the owners and staff are some of the friendliest, most helpful people you will meet anywhere. When we tell people about Dewey Beach we tell them the Bell Buoy is where the need to stay

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor but all are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I had never been to Dewey Beach before, but was so glad I chose the Bellbuoy for my stay. It is on the ocean side of the Coastal highway, and you can walk to the beach in about two minutes without crossing any streets. Many restaurants are within walking distance, too. The staff and owners were always there to answer questions or say hello and ask how I was doing. The room was clean, and I used the microwave and refrigerator for breakfasts. I was on the third floor and found that to be great because I could sit outside the room and have a glass of wine or cup of coffee, with a little privacy. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Bell Buoy is located in a great location near the beach, amenities and the fine drinking establishments of Dewey Beach. The check-in process was easy and they were there for whatever you needed. The rooms are a bit dated but are suit well for someone trying to spending time on the beach during the day and dancing the night away. Some of the rooms are set up to suit larger groups which came in hand for my party.

Room Tip: The second floor opens up to a larger deck.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhishDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews