We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Esta Motel II
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dewey(Dewey Beach)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Leaf Hotel(Dewey Beach)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Dewey(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Esta Motels I(Dewey Beach)
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Sea Esta Motels IV(Dewey Beach)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Hotel(Dewey Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
9
18
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
10
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect, from it not being a big name hotel. It wasn't bad, the rooms were clean, and it came with a microwave and mini fridge. Everything seemed to be in working order, and the staff was nice. Our only problem was that they are doors facing outside, and the rooms are not very sound proof, so you can hear everything happening outside your room, no matter what time of day it was.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here for one night recently. The room was clean, and simply decorated. The bed was OK, not really comfy, but not terrible either. While it was a non smoking room, it reeked of stale smoke. It's probably from the people in neighboring rooms who sit outside their rooms to smoke. This was a really good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place, nice folks , and very clean for its age. Well worth the money and close to lots of places. They have an outdoor pool, cappuccino machine, coffee, juice,plenty of advice for good food! Definitely plan to return in the summer for beach fun.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

stayed in the motel for one night so I didn't have to drive home on a Sunday. It was a pleasant stay for an inexpensive motel. (under $100 per night). Considering this is a tourist area it was an exceptional deal.

Room Tip: This Motel does accept Pets
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TCboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Hubby and I are a little obsessed with the beach and try to visit as much as possible but during peak season hotels in the immediate area can be extremely expensive and since all we basically do is sleep there I've always been reluctant to pay the premium prices. We have friends that live in the Pot Nets Bayside community and "discovered" this place on a recent visit. The motel is only about 15 minutes away from all of the DE beaches and offers much better rates and is tucked away, off of the main road and is very quiet. Our room was very clean and nice and even though it was right by the pool I never heard noise from the outside and there were lots of kids playing for hours in the pool. The pool is kind of shaped like a kidney bean, not small but not large either, the perfect size I suppose for a motel with less than 30 rooms. Each room has a fridge, microwave, blow dryer and even an iron and ironing board which was a nice surprise and totally unexpected. There is plenty of parking and I really like that the lot is on the opposite side of the rooms so guests aren't disturbed by cars pulling in and out all day and night. Lots of restaurants nearby plus there is even a coffee shop - Beachy Beans, in the same parking lot and I have to say that I was very impressed that less than 10 minutes after checkout I received an email thanking me for choosing their motel, we'll absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the motel where you can park closer to the room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews