We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hichman's Motel(Millsboro)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
31
9
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
31
9
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This was a perfect stop for a good night sleep. Stacy at the front desk was very nice and checking in was easy. We stayed on the ground level, easy access to the room. Our room was very nicely updated, clean, cranking air conditioner and a comfortable king size bed.The complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cold cereal choices and milk. It was just fine, if that's all you prefer. Considering the options late on a Friday night, other places were way over priced and farther away from Bethany Beach. This was a godsend, good sleep, and a good place to stay. Glad we found it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frannie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly from the manager on down. Rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping was always available for whatever you needed. Laundry facilities and pool was always clean and kept up. Breakfast consisted of cereal milk juice coffee and pre-packaged muffins. We had no issues during our three month stay. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament (Sports at the beach). While we had no issues, it was fairly clean and staff was nice, it was just too shabby for me. Rooms were outdated and beds were small and lumpy. We had a great time hanging out, brought fire pit and stayed up fairly late outside grilling and having some drinks with no complaints from staff. I just couldn't get past the old decor and feel of the place. Found a few hairs in bed that I'm sure were not mind and was kinda skeeved out when I went to bed. Couldn't bring myself to take a shower in the very old bathroom. I would only stay here if I absolutely had to.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jerseymom1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The location is decent, 30 minutes from Ocean City, MD. The hotel is dated and overpriced for what it was. The rooms were clean and beds were OK at best, Breakfast was a prepackaged muffin or cold cereal. When we were there it was nearly empty and still paid $179 for weekend and $95 for week days. You could see light almost all the way around the room door and this was in a complimentary "upgraded" room.
Staff was nice and the one time in 5 days i had the room cleaned they did a nice job.
I think they could sell far more rooms with a lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TallTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for your recent review. My housekeeping staff is very proud of our clean rooms. We are located 18 miles from Rehoboth Beach and 16 miles from Bethany Beach. Our motel continues to be the best value in our resort area. If you remember, during your visit we were in a severe storm warning. This storm caused many or our guest to cancel. Best Wishes to you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. It was practically empty the entire time.
Room was clean and the staff is friendly. Pool is clean and in great shape.
Interior of the room is very dated. Haven't seen a CRT TV for a few years, but they still use them. Forget the Breakfast cereal and juice.
I cannot figure out why the room rate is so high.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our property. The pool and patio area is always a highlight among our guest. Our hotel staff strives to provide clean rooms and friendly service. We do continue to upgrade the rooms during our off season each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews