We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and good cheap rooms..weekly rates avail”
Review of Hollywood Motel

Hollywood Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Clean rooms, reasonable price, friendly service, recently renovated place, and quiet motel... Will be back with my hubby .. They said they even have weekly discounted weekly rate specials but I only needed for a day or two but maybe next time...Until then take care..

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

This place totally sucks. my boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights and it was horrible. when we first got to the room it looked decent . until I looked in the bathroom . public restrooms looked better than that. the covers had holes in them, there were Roche's on the headboard which eventually got on the bed, the faucet and the showerhead were completely loose, the staff wasn't friendly and I don't know if it had something to do with being an interracial couple or what . but either way you're supposed to treat your guest with respect. the only thing that wasngood about it was their soda machine .I totally wouldn't recommend this place .the cleaning lady smokes while cleaning which defeats the purpose . and anyone on here who gave it a good review obviously works for the motel to bring in more people. you've been warned

Room Tip: ask to check out rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Price was suppose to be 39.00 per night when we got there they would not honor that. First room we were given had a water leak from the radiator, carpet was soaked. They did give us another room Tv wouldn't work air vent in bathroom was duck taped, curtain cut with scissors to accommodate the window air conditioner. Both rooms stunk of smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Don't you ever sleep in that infested hell hole. We checked in very late and went directly to bed because we were totally exhausted after a long trip. In the morning, when we woke up, there were blood stains all over the bed. What does that mean? BED BUGS!!!! All over the place. Absolutely disgusting. Three days after checking out, the stings appeared. Me and my partner have our body full of them. Arms, legs, back, and the worst part, we are afraid we might have brought those awful bugs to our own home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginia1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I came to know that this motel is newly renovated so I wanted to check it out. The rate was very reasonable. I found that the room was clean and comfortable (I stayed for 7 nights) and the room included a microwave and fridge. They had smoking and non smoking rooms which I was pleased with since other motels near by did not have non smoking rooms. The staff was very helpful and the clientele was decent and friendly. I got daily room service with no problem, I'd definitely come back! I recommend this newly renovated motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
10.5 km away
White Oaks Motel pennsville
White Oaks Motel pennsville
#3 of 4 in Pennsville
1 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 New Castle
Super 8 New Castle
#3 of 12 in New Castle
117 reviews
3.8 km away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
5.3 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
160 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Motel

Address: 145 S Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-4127
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $106 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing