We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a chain restuarant”
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Ocean View
Price range: US$16 - US$29
Description: A Big Fish Restaurant Group location!
Restaurant details
Description: A Big Fish Restaurant Group location!
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Came here for dinner and was surprised there were no wait and got seated immediately. They did get busy after we sat and the place was noisy with a kid screaming through dinner somewhere close :). We ordered drinks, their special sangria and it was ok.

Appetizers:

Cast iron calamari
Caesar salad
Arugula salad - good

Entree:

Grilled sword fish
Rigatoni Bolognese
Maine lobster & crab Mac-N-Cheese
Broiled Jumbo lump crab cakes

We were all happy with our meals and too full to order desserts!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Culater88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Owner at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Culater88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent visit! We are so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their appetizers and entrees! Some of our favorites are the Lobster Bolognese and the Lobster & Crab Mac N' Cheese. Yum! We hope to see you again soon!

- Big Fish Ocean View Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

we had a dinner for 4 and it was great. It took us 4 try to get in every time we went there it was 1 1/2 hour wait, this time we were there before 6 and got in, I guess the summer crowd is gone. we will go back soon. all out meals were very good and the choice of draft beers is theist around town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bill e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Owner at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Bill,

We are so pleased to hear that your group enjoyed their dining experience! We hope to see you again soon!

- Big Fish Ocean View Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Visited this place midweek for dinner, when the crowds had left the beaches of Delaware.
So, the place was not crowded, service was very good, prompt, courteous. The food was also very good, and the prices were very reasonable. The ambience...not so much. There is a large bar area, and there were a few loud (I mean Loud) patrons whose voices filled the dining area. The acoustics aren't that good. But, the place has been open only since January 2017, so we figure this was an exception to the norm. We like the place, found the menu outstanding and would gladly go back. One unusual item on the menu was labeled "cast iron calamari" We fully expected the calamari to have been breaded and fried in a cast iron skillet and a bit crisp. But, it was not. Instead it had been cooked in a sauce in cast iron skillet or pan; so, it was soft and chewy calamari rings. Good, but different from what we thought it would be.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FineDiner658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Owner at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

FineDiner685,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent visit with us. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team! We know it can get a bit noisy in the restaurant at times, but we are always pleased to hear that out guests are enjoying themselves. We hope to see you again soon!

- Big Fish Ocean View Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful casual bar and restaurants with extraordinarily good food. Shrimp tacos are to die for. Large portions and good variety. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend and would give 10 stars if I could.

Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Owner at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Denise,

Thank you for the great review! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team!

- Big Fish Ocean View Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

First let me tell you I'm a big fan of the Big Fish Grill in Rehoboth, and have been there many times. This new location took over the old Magnolia restaurant, and they've done a great job updating the facility. I have been to the new location 3 times - once for a dinner for four, and twice for happy hour. While the dinner was very good, for the price I have had better at other local restaurants. The happy hour was good, but no great values were to be found - again, better deals elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Osprey_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Owner at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Osprey_4,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent visit with us! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed dining with us for dinner. We run a variety of weekly specials in the off season, and hope to see you again soon!

- Big Fish Ocean View Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing