We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 1st Anniversary”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We were married at the Boardwalk Plaza on the winter solstice 2010. We only got to spend one night. We told the folks at check out that we would be back. Winter solstice 2011 and we found ourselves again at the BWP. This time we had three days and two nights to kick back and relax after a busy year. Excellent service and excellent food. The only time we left the hotel was to take a walk on the boardwalk. Everything we needed was right there. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasurable one. Guess where we will be winter solstice 2012? If the world is going to end, I can't think of a better place to be. ; )

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    157
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
233
409
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had a long weekend winter getaway in Rehoboth and tried the Boardwalk Plaza for the first time. The price was a little high for the area (around $200) but also more upscale than the alternatives and the service couldn't be beat. We had an oceanfront jacuzzi suite which meant that we could lie on the bed where it was warm and watch people walk by on the boardwalk and the waves on the beach. The room was quaint English style and fairly sizable. The only similar in Rehoboth is the Atlantic Sands which is a few blocks up the boardwalk closer to the main drag, but isn't as nice and more suited to conferences and summer beach traffic. Going this time of year is also great for Christmas shopping both in Rehoboth and at the outlet malls. We at at the hotel for breakfast one day which was nice and splurged for the Sunday brunch which was very good.

Room Tip: For oceanfront: jacuzzi suite has the bed right by the windows and the other type has a sitting roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We were only there for a night but the place has a great location right on the boardwalk and beach. It reminded me of an older Disney resort and by old is that its interior is not very modern but it was cozy and made me feel relaxed. The rooms were comfortable but I found the beds to be very comfy! The staff was also very helpful. I would have liked to have stayed longer to really explore the hotel and the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Very affordable off season for an Ocean front. Our room had a nice sitting area off the deck where we spent most of our time listening and watching the Ocean. Service was excellent and the room is very nice. Writing this review from the deck and won't leave until checkout time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLTTFNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Two of us stayed for two nights over the Thanksgiving Day holiday. We had a suite with a separate living area with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff, from the bellman to the front desk and the restaurant wait staff were superb. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, "Victoria's", which was delicious. We also opted for the Thanksgiving feast on the second night, which included buffet-style tables with carving stations for turkey and beef tenderloin. The choices were extraordinary, including ham, fresh oysters, shrimp, pies and other wonderful desserts. We had stayed at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel about two years ago over the same holiday and were impressed by the quality of the staff, the accomodations and the food. This recent experience was no exception.

When we ordered room service breakfast, it was delivered on time and we were called before it was brought up to us. For bird lovers, the hotel has two resident birds in the lobby, a playful sun conure and an African Grey parrot that mimics a cell phone ring. Great fun.

This was definitely an A+ getaway at a great hotel.

Room Tip: request an ocean front room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
268 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): $193 - $753
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing