We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
HIExpress.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
FindHotelUS$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
6
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
6
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt room was clean front desk bagged outlets property rehoboth beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Superior customer service. I forgot some clothing when we left, and didn’t call for several days afterwards. Diana, front desk, answered the phone; and searched through the lost and found to retrieve my items. She was incredibly patient and helpful. I was confused about which items I left behind. She was phenomenal. Thorough, kind, effective, and very responsive.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank conniesW6037PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rehoboth Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear conniesW6037PE,
We are happy to have helped locate the items left behind and especially to know you enjoyed the hotel and staff's service! We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Hotel seems to be doing everything to make sure we have "contactless" stays. Very clean rooms with very clean bed. No, the hotel does not have ocean views or any views, but the hotel itself is located "literally" across the street from one of three Tanger outlet malls. I was a bit disappointed looking outside of the three or four story building, but I was pleasantly surprised when we went inside. Breakfast was all in "to-go-bags" with muffin, bagel and a fruit. I was told I could ask for yogurt, but there was no one around to ask. The front was busy helping other guests at that time. No complain, though. The coffee was readily available, but the coffee was a bit disappointing, compared to other Holiday Inn Express. Rohoboth Beach Boardwalk is about 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HeaveNEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rehoboth Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear HeaveNEarth,
We are happy to know your overall stay was excellent and you appreciated the hotel's location, amenities offered and our staff's service. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

My mom and I stayed 1 night. Its a beautiful hotel. The pictures are true. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all excellent. There were a few annoyances. The 1st was the rooms are either not that quiet or the people above us were jumping off the beds. We could hear lots of thumbing in the ceiling. The main thing which was very annoying and whoever designed it didn't think it through. The lights that are next to the bed should be able to turn on and off by the switches that they have. But in order to turn them on you have to turn the main light switch on which turns the main light on to.
Then to turn off the main light off you have to get up to switch the switch which turns off the bed lights to. The last thing was the pool was cold. The pool room was warm but not the water. Every hotel seems like the pool heaters are always broken. Breakfast is in bagel and muffin in a bag which is covid friendly which is nice. They do have an employee getting you juice or yogurt etc. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed our time and would come back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tinysmom623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rehoboth Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Samantha P,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your detailed feedback, we truly appreciate it! We will keep in mind your comments for future improvements. The pool water is heated at 85 degrees and closely monitored, I am sorry it felt cold, however heating up more would create other unwanted results in the pool area.
We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here while passing through town and were very pleased with our stay. We’ve been on the road for a while and noticed that this hotel has features that other hotels we’ve stayed in recently did not:

- excellent, cheerful room/bathroom lighting
- a comfortable lounge chair
- a Keurig coffee maker
- a TV that allows you to stream your own content

Other than that, the room was clean, the bed/pillow was comfortable, the front desk employee authentically friendly/helpful, and cost very reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 211hankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rehoboth Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear 211hankh,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Staff was excellant, room was clean and neat, some guests were not masking up near lobby (going to pool) but hard to police this. HVAC was whisper quiet, loved that, beds and bedding were good quality and very comfortable. Indoor pool is small, kid sized really and was a little coolish. Room's shower nozzle needed to be cleaned as it was not spraying properly (possibly water pressure issue)

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rehoboth Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear John R,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We are happy to know your overall stay with us was a great one and please know we made notes of your comments and we are looking into correcting any issues. At the moment our breakfast offerings are limited, but we hope our breakfast buffet will be back in the future!
We hope to see you back soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews