We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
FindHotelUS$82
Trip.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
158
197
210
111
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
197
210
111
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off season can't beat the location the main street memorial day weekend housekeeping staff free parking shops and restaurants ocean roland boardwalk rehoboth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We booked as part of a wedding room blocked and booked a king room with a balcony. When we checked in we got a queen room with a window that doesn’t even open and a view houses.. when we called we were told “the reservations department changed it” but they couldn’t do anything to get us with the other wedding guests in the room block because “we checked in too late in the afternoon” we checked in at 430 and check in starts at 4! When asked what they could do to accommodate the inconvenience they said there was nothing they could do. The manager wouldn’t even come talk with us because “the reservations department would have to deal with it when they are in.” Bad interdepartmental communication at the sands! Even worse customer service!! Would Recommend an airBNB over the premium price here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cgreene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Galeone, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay with us. Our king rooms do not have balconies, only our Queen suites and our Ocean Front with two full double beds. As part of a wedding block of rooms, there is a nice discounted rate that is offered and room types are not guaranteed. On the holiday weekend the hotel was completely sold out and there wasn't any other room availability to try and accommodate your requests. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Got BAMBOOZLED by hotel's booking agent. Granted we booked late, but when we called the hotel, we specifically requested a room with two beds and a balcony. Was assured we were getting two beds, a balcony but limited view.

SURPRISE! We walked in and there are two beds and a window that doesn't even open. Was told we should have checked the website for a description of the room. Of course nothing was available in the hotel for us to switch to but we could cancel if we wanted to. Nice.

On a good note: two employees were pleasant and helpful: Donnell, who helped with our luggage and Joe, the maintenance guy.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FarAway36526411259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Galeone, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We do apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

You can't beat the location-right on boardwalk, close to everything. It's clearly a great place for families, having the pool right there and the beach as well. The tiki bar was okay, a little overpriced but I guess everything there is. The hotel itself was probably a luxury hotel at one time, but it clearly needs some updates. The carpeting in our room was old and smelled of mold. There had been a leak at some point because our ceiling had stains and mold growing on it. The bathroom tile was very grungy, definitely needed some hard cleaning. By the end of the week, my asthma had enough! I may be a hotel snob, but I would have expected a little better for the price. The walls are also very thin...we could hear everyone passing our room talking and very loud at night. The housekeeper assigned to our floor was very nice and accomodating.

Room tip: We were in a Queen Suite South with balcany, which is great for families, but still a little small for a group.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Galeone, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you for your three rating. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with the staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

My wife, son, daughter and I stayed at the Atlantic Sands Hotel and Convention Center in July 2021 for two nights. The hotel has an excellent location on the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk one block away from the Bandstand and Rehoboth Avenue. The room rates are expensive but everything in Rehoboth Beach is expensive during the summer. The parking garage and lot are very convenient since parking is a problem in Rehoboth Beach. The check-in process was smooth and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. They let us check in to our room at 2 pm two hours ahead of the normal 4 pm check in. Our room was comfortable with decent beds, a good bath/shower and bathroom and good air conditioning. In the beginning of our stay, the lobby elevator was slow and we had long waits. But we discovered another elevator at the far end of the parking lot. I think we had a good stay and enjoyed the excellent location. We would stay here again during our next trip to Rehoboth Beach.

Room tip: Upper floors are best.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Galeone, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you for your four rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

You can't make this hotel something it's not. It's in a great location but it's about 5 years past the time for a make-over. Management has gotten just about every dime they can while leveraging the great spot on the beach. But, it's time to invest in renovations now.

We had an ocean view room with twin beds and a balcony. The view was tremendous - right above the boardwalk and overlooking the ocean. That was the main highlight. Other than that, it was small and no amount of cleaning was going to make those carpets seem clean. The bathroom was tiny and smelled somewhat musty. The walls were pretty thin, as we could hear our neighbors and people in the hallway quite clearly.

The beach location was nice, but here's the issue with the beach right in the center of town - at high tide, it's very narrow and people cram in any space they can find. If I could walk on umbrellas, I could have walked a couple hundred yards without touching the ground. So, even though the location of this hotel is right on the beach, you have to consider that the beach gets obscenely crowded during good weather. The other option is the pool. As a couple with no kids we took one look at it and said no thanks.

There are a couple options for breakfast - one full service restaurant and one cafe. Don't bother with the cafe. Take my word for it - they don't know how to run a business and, worse yet, they don't care. The breakfast buffet in the full restaurant was much better and the wait staff were very accommodating.

There's one tiki hut bar that's sort of fun. We only had drinks there, but the food actually looked decent. Mostly likely, you're going to want to take a short walk to the center of town where there are many options for food.

I give this hotel 3 stars, but it's really a marginal 3. If not for the location, this is no higher than 2 stars. Believe me when I say I wish it could have been better, but it just wasn't. They've gotten all they can out of this tired old hotel and they're going to have to invest. I hope they do it sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Galeone, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you for your three rating. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with the staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews