We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$329
View deal
Booking.comUS$329
Hotels.comUS$329
TravelocityUS$329
Orbitz.comUS$329
FindHotelUS$329
Agoda.comUS$379
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,631 results
Traveller rating
3,042
459
92
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3,042
459
92
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese mary lou cookies steam room golf cart hot tub indoor pool beach chairs happy hour fire pit queen suite great amenities purple parrot free breakfast changing rooms crackers every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 3,631 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Complimentary breakfast and happy hour---wine and cheese--- were very good and convenience.
Room cleaning service was not provided the second day of our stay.
When we checked-in our, selected room had been given to someone else. We got a slightly inferior room with no apology.
We requested a late check out and we're told no because the hotel was sold out. We found online that it was far from being sold out. Instead we were offered the use of the pool.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jjmonllor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear jjmonllor,

I just would like to Thank you all so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback. I want to appologize for any trouble you had during your stay. But one thing I can assure you was that the room type you were given was the room type you booked. In terms of late checkouts we do are best to try and honor this but unfortunately cannot always do this. But we do off compromise like use of the pool. Thank you so much again and we hope you will return.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

The experience of staying here was even more than I had expected. For starters, the location is right next to shopping and the beach. Parking was easy. And the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Everything was clean. But the little things like wine and cheese or cookies and milk in the lobby at designated hours were what sets this hotel apart. And the breakfast was incredibly good.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pittsburgh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Pittsburgh123,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate the kind words and I will make sure to pass this on to everyone. We hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

While we came down for a short stay early in the year we were very happy with all of your services and The help and courtesy of your staff. Really nice room and beds. Nice pool and hot tub, We were very impressed and will keep the Avenue in our future vacation plans. Highly recommend this place, We will return..

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words. We were so pleased that you want to return and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

My husband and I stayed just for one night as a quick getaway. We stay in the Perfect Wave Premium King room. It was very clean and bed was comfy. We had a huge patio (more like deck) but it overlooked Wilmington Ave...not really an issue for us. We enjoyed the hot tub & pool. We also took advantage of the complimentary wine & cheese; cookies & milk; and breakfast. The breakfast had strange options, in our opinion, but it was free so no complaints. Parking was under the hotel and felt safe and secure.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kristill2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you so much we greatly appreciate your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. I will make sure everyone sees these great comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Stayed for a weekend with friends. Was assigned a room in the Avenue II, and told in advance that it is a separate building.

The Ave II is very close to the hotel (200 feet), and the walk is not bad. The rooms are OK, everything is the main building, so it's all a walk (which is fine for us).

The issue was a night. The building between the main hotel and the Ave II is a nightclub. It's (as would be expected) loud at night. So loud sleep was difficult for several of us both nights. Spoke to the front desk, but no other rooms available.

The staff, hotel, location and amenities are all great. I can honestly say that if they had told me when I booked that the nightclub is loud, I would have requested a different room at booking or switched to a different hotel. They know it's loud.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EricAlanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear EricAlanX,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again. We do alert our guests via email and phone call when you book that Avenue 2 is next to a nightclub and can be loud. I appologize if you did not receive this. Thank you and see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews