We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach View Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
827
235
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
827
235
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrench toast muffinswine and cheesebalcony roomafternoon winecontinental breakfasthappy hourperfect locationgreat place to stayclean roomsbeen coming here for yearsthird floorcrackersfree parkingyear after yearmany yearssmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My wife and I spent last weekend here at the Beach View. We have been there many times in the past and have never been disappointed. This property is a standard shore point motel however they do all the extra things to make it special. This property is spotless and they provide very nice linens and towels. They also include breakfast in the price however last weekend they could not provide hot items due to a problem with the kitchen so they give you the option of continental breakfast or a $7.00 voucher for Sammy's restaurant down the street which we opted for. With the voucher you can get a full breakfast for two for about 7-10 dollars and the menu options are extensive and very good.
In the afternoon they provide wine and cheese for their guests and have fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening.
What really makes this place special is the staff the manager, Adele, assistant manager, Chelsea and all the other employees who all go out of their way to make your stay with them special.
The location of this property is excellent as it is steps to the beach and board walk and only one street away from Rehoboth Ave. which is the main shopping and restaurant area however there are also great restaurants on the same street at the motel.
This management company also owns the Avenue Inn and Spa which is located down the street and is also a very nice property. You cannot go wrong choosing either of them for a stay.
My wife and I would just like to thank the Beach View and their staff for a great weekend.

Room Tip: We happen to like the King rooms as they all have sofa's in them.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny2696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, Guest Relations Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Denny - We're honored at such a nice review. Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know just how GREAT our team is!! Here at the Beach View, and at all of our Seaboard Hotels locations in Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Nags Head, NC, we strive to ensure every guest great service, excellent location and a clean & comfortable room. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The motel is spotless, fantastic staff, excellent service, breakfast was perfect, even without the eggs, etc. because their kitchen was being renovated. They gave out a voucher for $7 to go to their sister motel restaurant which was delicious. Our room was kept clean each day. I am disabled and it was perfect for me. I got everything I needed to function easily in the room. The motel is just 1 block from the center of the boardwalk. We loved it! The owner, Adele, is incredible. I strongly advise others to try this motel. It made our stay at Rehoboth Beach an excellent vacation. We definitely will come back the next time we come there. We felt right at home there.

Room Tip: We chose a pool view which was a partial view of the ocean. It was quiet because it was on the South side and we were on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View. Your business and this wonderful review are sincerely appreciated. Our goal is to offer a hotel experience that will be relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable every time. It is great to hear that we delivered as you and I both expect. I hope to have you as our guest again the next time you are in our area.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We have stayed at the Beach View many times for a fall get-away. Brought another couple with us this year. Staff is ALWAYS helpful and friendly, rooms are ALWAYS clean and fresh. We enjoy chatting with fellow travelers at breakfast in the lobby breakfast area and my husband loves the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Thanks for another great stay!

Room Tip: We enjoy the third floor balcony side with a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for being such a wonderfully loyal customer. We appreciate your continued business and the additional business you bring our way. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yet another great stay. Your kind words mean so much to all of the staff. We are grateful for your time in posting this review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is our third fall weekend staying at Beach View. The staff is professional, caring, helpful and goes a long way to enhance our vacation experience.

Breakfast, happy hour, and evening cookies in the lobby are great for relaxing and meeting new and returning vacationers. The location is only steps away from the boardwalk, local shops, places of worship, and restaurants.

Hats off to staff members Adele, Chelsea, Marlyn, Andrew, Maria, Elsa, Teresa, and Bernadette for making our stay a wonderful experience for the past three years.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunny9944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, again, at the Beach View. We are grateful to hear that you are staying with us so frequently. We are pleased to hear that you are becoming part of our "Beach View family" and we appreciate all of your kind words.
We appreciate your business and your time in posting this review. Looking forward to seeing you next fall.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Beach View is a great place to stay for the seawitch festival. They offer breakfast each morning and have a great happy hour and cookies in the lobby each evening. The rooms are clean and updated. In addition to all of this, the Beach view employees go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbetts2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Sea Witch Festival. I am happy we fit the bill for you and made the occasion a memorable one for you. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at the Beach View and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews