We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$456
US$439
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
US$244
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
US$135
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$219
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TRYP by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
141
213
102
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
213
102
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachbal harbour areast regisdirect access to the beachlounge chairsolder hotelbeautiful lobbypool barparking feepool staffgreat poolthe ritzbalconymiamilauderdalerelaxationumbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Since my husband's grandfather is very ill and lives in the area, we looked for a hotel nearby to have our small 50 person wedding. The Sea View was elegant, intimate and beautiful. The weather held out (although very windy) and our wedding service was held outdoors near the pool on the shuffleboard court with the reception inside in the beautiful music room. My parents surprised my husband and me with the bridal/ honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous! We had out of town guests also staying overnight in the hotel and their rooms were lovely and spacious as well.

There are only 2 small criticisms I can give: 1. The jacuzzi part of the jacuzzi tub was not working, although the bath still worked. 2. The wait staff was in a hurry to clean up and accidentally took our food at the wedding, so my husband and I didn't get to eat our main course. Otherwise, it was an incredible and unforgettable evening and I will cherish it and the Sea View hotel! Thank you so much!! We hope to come back again and again!!

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite/ Honeymoon suite is incredible, but the other rooms our guests had are wonderful too. Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear RadioMimi. We highly appreciate your kind and valuable comments. Glad to realize you had an unforgettable wedding and that all the facilities and services we where able to offer, made your stay very special.
We hope to have your visit in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our family of 4 enjoy a four day stay and sat poolside each day. The cabana is a nice feature with great pool staff and the beach right there. Room was small and dated but clean.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Donna P. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to realize, you have enjoyed your stay, our services and facilities. Looking forward to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I've stayed here multiple times. Some stays have had nicer accommodations than other. Our last stay may have been someone's sublease. It was great. It has gorgeous ocean views from the living area and the bedroom. It was nicely furnished with a washer and dryer. It was awesome! Other times, we have had leaky A/Cs and not so nice furnishings and carpet. The people are nice and the ocean is beautiful. The food is okay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Karla C. Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and have been happy with the room we have provided. Glad to realize that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. I would like to inform that all the A/C equipment have been replaced in all our rooms. Willing to see you in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The Sea View was booked upon recommendation of good friends. Located in trendy Bal Harbour, the Sea View is situated among beautiful buildings and the famous Bal Harbour shops.
The hotel has a beautiful lobby. Reception was courteous and helpful when our room needed to be changed. We were given a comfortable and large corner room with a balcony and view of the bay.
Attendants at the pool were helpful and friendly. Due to the height of the adjacent building we lost sun early in the afternoon. That was disappointing.
I would definitely return based upon price and superior location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aviva55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Aviva55. We highly appreciate your kind comments. Glad to realize that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services. We hope being able to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

★★★★★ in the last week
On its last legs, I suspect. Was probably once lovely, the plumbing all works, because it probably always did, but it's stuck in the fifties. Am sure it was once THE place to stay, but now - it's not. Nice 'mature' staff - lifts a bit near the entrance, meaning it might not be suitable to become an old-age home, but otherwise... And my balcony had no sun, due to a high-rise building adjacent. The sun disappeared from around the Pool too, at about 3pm, same cause. Bad building planning. Sorry, Sea View - disappointed in you. And without a car, we were a long way from anywhere except the Bal Harbour Shops - top-notch upscale shops only..... but if the weather had behaved, maybe I wouldn't be moaning so much.......

Room Tip: Higher floors might get the sun on balconies for longer.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Joan L. Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comments. Yes, our hotel has nearly seventy years since it was built, indeed is permanently upgraded, and has been totally refurbished and modernized. If you like to have a better view in your next reservation please indicate Ocean View or Bay View, you will be having an excellent scenery.
If you do not have a car getting out from the hotel to the left hand side, you have the bus station that in just only 15 min will drive you to Aventura Mall. Harding Ave is just 10 min. walking distance and offers shops, restaurants, banks, and several amenities.
We wish to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews