We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
146
219
107
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
219
107
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach vintage hotel st regis lounge chairs older hotel direct access to the beach beautiful lobby pool bar parking fee pool staff great pool the ritz balcony miami lauderdale relaxation tiki
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is our fourth or fifth visit to this old and under considered hotel, that in my opinion, complies with each and every requirement that well bred but not flashy searching tourists
need to meet a very pleasant séjour. The pool and it´s service which a are compulsory wht it´s sunshades, are absolutely worthwhile to enjoy the relaxing sunny period of the day. Lunch either at the Cafeteria or terrace are simply very adequate. The Bar in the evening/night, before and /or after dinner are most enjoyable as there is a very nice and quality Menú and a remarkable atmosphere, created by habitues who are always delighted by a pianist who plays old movie music.

Room Tip: I prefer a quiet standard room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear MAGN. Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comments. We are pleased and honored that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services. Wishing to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Since my husband's grandfather is very ill and lives in the area, we looked for a hotel nearby to have our small 50 person wedding. The Sea View was elegant, intimate and beautiful. The weather held out (although very windy) and our wedding service was held outdoors near the pool on the shuffleboard court with the reception inside in the beautiful music room. My parents surprised my husband and me with the bridal/ honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous! We had out of town guests also staying overnight in the hotel and their rooms were lovely and spacious as well.

There are only 2 small criticisms I can give: 1. The jacuzzi part of the jacuzzi tub was not working, although the bath still worked. 2. The wait staff was in a hurry to clean up and accidentally took our food at the wedding, so my husband and I didn't get to eat our main course. Otherwise, it was an incredible and unforgettable evening and I will cherish it and the Sea View hotel! Thank you so much!! We hope to come back again and again!!

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite/ Honeymoon suite is incredible, but the other rooms our guests had are wonderful too. Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear RadioMimi. We highly appreciate your kind and valuable comments. Glad to realize you had an unforgettable wedding and that all the facilities and services we where able to offer, made your stay very special.
We hope to have your visit in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our family of 4 enjoy a four day stay and sat poolside each day. The cabana is a nice feature with great pool staff and the beach right there. Room was small and dated but clean.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Donna P. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to realize, you have enjoyed your stay, our services and facilities. Looking forward to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I've stayed here multiple times. Some stays have had nicer accommodations than other. Our last stay may have been someone's sublease. It was great. It has gorgeous ocean views from the living area and the bedroom. It was nicely furnished with a washer and dryer. It was awesome! Other times, we have had leaky A/Cs and not so nice furnishings and carpet. The people are nice and the ocean is beautiful. The food is okay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Karla C. Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and have been happy with the room we have provided. Glad to realize that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. I would like to inform that all the A/C equipment have been replaced in all our rooms. Willing to see you in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The Sea View was booked upon recommendation of good friends. Located in trendy Bal Harbour, the Sea View is situated among beautiful buildings and the famous Bal Harbour shops.
The hotel has a beautiful lobby. Reception was courteous and helpful when our room needed to be changed. We were given a comfortable and large corner room with a balcony and view of the bay.
Attendants at the pool were helpful and friendly. Due to the height of the adjacent building we lost sun early in the afternoon. That was disappointing.
I would definitely return based upon price and superior location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aviva55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Aviva55. We highly appreciate your kind comments. Glad to realize that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services. We hope being able to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews