We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delizioso ”
Review of Riccardo's

Riccardo's
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Belleview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Always good, last night was exceptional. Group of four totally enjoyed Chicken Parm, eggplant Parm, Italian pot roast and the lamb shank Osso Bucco special. All meals were great. Great flavor, good portions. My Osso Bucco was especially noteworthy, the best I've had. Tender, fall off the bone lamb, perfect roasted marrow taste. Sauce with onions, celery, carrot, wine was just right, not oily, perfect for the pappardelle pasta. Our server Grant was very attentive, menu knowledgable and courteous. A great night out.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank VincentM110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were visiting for two weeks and happened to find Riccardo's. We enjoyed or meal so much we went back again before we left town.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judith4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This was our first visit to Riccardo's. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We were given a complimentary appetizer for our first visit. It was fried ravioli. It was severely over cooked and as hard as a rock. The complimentary garlic knots were exceptional. There were six of us for dinner. Two ordered Chicken parm and one ordered veal parm. All three were given chicken. One chicken parm was ordered without cheese. It came with the cheese. All in all, execution was poor. The entrees were above average in taste and the prices were reasonable, but we are very unlikely to return based on overall experience.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesser160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Ricardo's is a pizza place with a nice menu but no ambiance. The food is very good . I've never had the pizza but locals seem to like it. I've eaten there many times, never had to wait, never had a bad meal and always been pleased by the service.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Six of us went to this restaurant after attending the memorial service for a deceased shipmate. Needless to say we were not in the best of moods. That changed thanks to Riccardos. The staff showed us to our table and we ordered. Grace was our waitress and she was very professional. She brought fresh bread to our table (very good!), drinks and took our orders. The Italian food was prepared exceptionally well and delivered promptly. My wife and I could not eat everything so we took the leftovers home. These leftovers were as good and tasty as when they were served.

From the outside this restaurant appears to be "sneaky". The exterior is not fancy and belies the great food on the inside. Expect to be very pleasantly surprised.

This mom and pop restaurant is tops. We can't wait to travel back to the area to enjoy this wonderful find again.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riccardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing