We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated luxury...think genteel, cultured, civilized. A feast for the senses.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boca Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasparilla Inn & Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Beautiful rooms and so many spaces to linger alone or with friends. It is a transporting experience to comfort and tranquility. My husband and I go at least yearly and want to more often. The golf course is beautiful as are the croquet courts. The beach is nearby...you can walk it, drive it, or have the trolley transport you.

Room Tip: In addition to the rooms in the main building there are cabins of varying sizes that are just across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

The essence of quiet understated elegance delivered by attentive well trained helpful staff that gives this a first class 5 star rating in every class. The rooms are old world comfortable roomy clean and quiet. The junior suite we recomend with a reading room and view. The restaurants were full of fresh creative sea food dishes served with all but the white gloves. Smiling down to the beach front, pools, bakery and gold carts to the Pink Elephant which is incredible for great dishes. Highly recomend the Pink's plate of the day each day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kookoo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I can't say enough about the Gasparilla Inn & Club. The attention to detail was beyond anything I could imagine. The mints for turn down service were in a little envelope with the Inn's picture on it, they put a bag of shells on our door handle before bed. It was our anniversary, so at dinner our menu's were personalized and then they gave them to us after we ordered. The golf course was superb. I always love it when the ladies'Tee boxes are as nice as the mens' and this did not disappoint! The beach club was really nice. They had a locker room and showers which was helpful since we had to check out of our hotel and then go to the beach club. We stayed after June 1st which meant that the men were not required to have a tie and jacket at dinner and we could go to the bar in shorts after 6 pm. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! We plan on going back for our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mlprsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

What a rally nice place to stay and relax. We really enjoyed it. We fish for Tarpon and its only 20 minutes from the boat dock. Housekeeping folks are the nicest and accommodate you with whatever you need to make you feel at home.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The Gasparilla Inn, which, for 104 years, has been accommodating the likes of U.S. Presidents, movie stars, and a long list of dignitaries like John Updike, J.P. Morgan, Henry Ford and Thomas Edison, could be excused for behaving snobbishly. But you won't find an upturned nose among the friendly staff of this most splendid resort on the southern gulf coast of Florida. We arrived in late May, nearing the end of the tourist season in this small town, Boca Grande, in Gasparilla Island. The bell hops, desk clerks, concierge, wait staff, bar tender, and a host of others were as helpful, bright and pleasant as they must have been when the season started eight months earlier. We have never had such positive interaction with the staff of any resort. And what a gem of a resort is this one. The Gasparilla Inn is splendid, comfortable and perfectly polished, It is not afraid to display a casual atmosphere in the midst of all its polish, and the guests seem to move comfortably and seamlessly between the two. The dining room and its menu are top notch and you feel as though you are seated at dinner as they might have in the twenties and thirties and forties. The lounges are spotless and seductive, and you almost expect Earnest Hemingway to pull up next to you when you sit at the bar. If you are looking for a few days away from all of life's annoyances, to golf, to fish, to sail, to bike, hike, collect seashells (They are abundant, eclectic and spectacular along these shores.), bathe in the bluest and clearest waters of the Gulf or just enjoy the shops and restaurants of the cutest little town in Florida's southern Gulf Coast, then you must book a stay with The Gasparilla Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lamlyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Grande
27.9 km away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
29.3 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
36.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Boca Grande Resort
The Boca Grande Resort
#3 of 3 in Boca Grande
59 reviews
23.4 km away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,459 reviews
0.2 km away
The Palmetto Inn
The Palmetto Inn
#2 of 3 in Boca Grande
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasparilla Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasparilla Inn & Club

Address: 500 Palm Ave, Boca Grande, FL 33921
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Boca Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Price Range: $330 - $801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gasparilla Inn & Club is pleased to welcome you to relax and enjoy one of the oldest and most unique premiere destinations on Florida’s Gulf Coast. Opened in 1913, the historic Inn has always greeted guests with warm hospitality, a tranquil atmosphere and a picturesque setting. Guests are offered a host of spectacular resort amenities and activities while basking in the Florida sun and enjoying the Inn's "old-Florida" charm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gasparilla Inn & Club Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn And Club
Gasparilla Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Resort Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing