We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a Kind”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boca Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasparilla Inn & Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you ever invited or are looking for a very special getaway this is a wonderful place. The accommodations are memorable. Real old south charm and tradition. Service is excellent and the dining experience exceptional. A great place for a couples get away. Be aware of the dress code, they are serious about it. The pool area and its casual buffet dining is great for lunch.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner was amazing! I had the red snapper and my fiancé had the pompano fish and both were exceptional! The setting was cozy, romantic and beautiful. Our waitress, Alex, provided us with outstanding service and made certain our every need was addressed. We had a lovely time and can’t wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oceanlady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having not been to Boca Grande since I was a small child, I was excited to visit for a friend's wedding. The Gasparilla Inn far exceeded my expectations! The room was wonderful (we stayed in one of the cottages), the food and drinks were fantastic, and every staff member I encountered went out of their way to please and be sure I was enjoying my stay. This hotel is gorgeous and I cannot wait to come back for a longer stay!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank krism55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our annual golf outing to the Gasparilla Inn was just as wonderful as past outings. Our group of ten was handled with aplomb by the Inn and staff. From check-in, bell service, and golf staff we were treated like royalty.
We lucked into a "better" room this year, one without eves to bump your head, on the second floor. Although over the bar, except for the early arrivals of a weekend wedding party who partied hard until the bar closed, it was as if the sold out Inn was a place unto ourselves.
Our group was disappointed by overcooked breakfasts on two of our three days, and an hour wait for salads on our only dinner at the sparsely attended restaurant in the Inn, but otherwise the food was excellent, but as usual, at New York prices.
Nonetheless, this wonderful old star was a lot more wonderful to be at than any New York hotel (OK, maybe not the late lamented Waldorf).
Rooms are generally large and comfortable. Late afternoon ice service is a welcome treat and such a nice touch.
The golf staff was at it's usual excellent standard and the course in great shape.
A special treat was a boat ride on Capt. Nelson Italiano's "Spook" on a tour of the legendary tarpon grounds of Boca Grande pass, Cabbage Key and lunch at the private Useppa Island Club. Capt Nelson drew dolphin's into our wake on the way over and back and it was a special treat for our group. Highly recommended.
The Island has fully recovered from the slight damage of Hurricane Irma.
Paradise indeed!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with an eve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnnyGWestport_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Many would give this sweet resort 5-stars...I am stingy with 5-star ratings...so count the Gasparilla Inn as 4-Plus. We loved the ambiance...laid back elegant and casual...and the congenial and well trained staff! Many staff members were from Jamaica and they made us feel as if we were coming home.

We stayed in the Inn but might opt for a cottage next time. AND, we’ll definitely spend at least two nights to take full advantage of the resort facilities and the sweet tiny town of Boca Grande!

Remembering it’s a historic Inn and may not totally measure up to super modern 5-star standards. For example we missed not having a fan or adequate counter space in the bathroom. And what it lacks in modern-ness it makes up for in charm.

The moment you arrive you start to feel the stress melt away...so relax...enjoy the golf, beach, pool, multiple restaurants...more...but remember it is popular especially in-season so plan in advance! You’ll be glad you did!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelindaLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Grande
27.9 km away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
29.3 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
36.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Boca Grande Resort
The Boca Grande Resort
#3 of 3 in Boca Grande
59 reviews
23.4 km away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,456 reviews
0.2 km away
The Palmetto Inn
The Palmetto Inn
#2 of 3 in Boca Grande
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasparilla Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasparilla Inn & Club

Address: 500 Palm Ave, Boca Grande, FL 33921
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Boca Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Price Range: $332 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gasparilla Inn & Club is pleased to welcome you to relax and enjoy one of the oldest and most unique premiere destinations on Florida’s Gulf Coast. Opened in 1913, the historic Inn has always greeted guests with warm hospitality, a tranquil atmosphere and a picturesque setting. Guests are offered a host of spectacular resort amenities and activities while basking in the Florida sun and enjoying the Inn's "old-Florida" charm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gasparilla Inn & Club Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn And Club
Gasparilla Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Resort Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing