We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasparilla Inn & Club
Nearby Hotels
The Boca Grande Resort(Boca Grande)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palmetto Inn(Boca Grande)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Coast Inn(Englewood)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
255
62
15
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
62
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink elephantbeach clubold floridagolf cartthe cottagesold world elegancehistoric hotelbarrier islandwest coast of floridaping pongturn down servicefitness centerin seasoncommon areasthird floormain buildingupon check
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Dinner was amazing! I had the red snapper and my fiancé had the pompano fish and both were exceptional! The setting was cozy, romantic and beautiful. Our waitress, Alex, provided us with outstanding service and made certain our every need was addressed. We had a lovely time and can’t wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oceanlady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Having not been to Boca Grande since I was a small child, I was excited to visit for a friend's wedding. The Gasparilla Inn far exceeded my expectations! The room was wonderful (we stayed in one of the cottages), the food and drinks were fantastic, and every staff member I encountered went out of their way to please and be sure I was enjoying my stay. This hotel is gorgeous and I cannot wait to come back for a longer stay!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank krism55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Our annual golf outing to the Gasparilla Inn was just as wonderful as past outings. Our group of ten was handled with aplomb by the Inn and staff. From check-in, bell service, and golf staff we were treated like royalty.
We lucked into a "better" room this year, one without eves to bump your head, on the second floor. Although over the bar, except for the early arrivals of a weekend wedding party who partied hard until the bar closed, it was as if the sold out Inn was a place unto ourselves.
Our group was disappointed by overcooked breakfasts on two of our three days, and an hour wait for salads on our only dinner at the sparsely attended restaurant in the Inn, but otherwise the food was excellent, but as usual, at New York prices.
Nonetheless, this wonderful old star was a lot more wonderful to be at than any New York hotel (OK, maybe not the late lamented Waldorf).
Rooms are generally large and comfortable. Late afternoon ice service is a welcome treat and such a nice touch.
The golf staff was at it's usual excellent standard and the course in great shape.
A special treat was a boat ride on Capt. Nelson Italiano's "Spook" on a tour of the legendary tarpon grounds of Boca Grande pass, Cabbage Key and lunch at the private Useppa Island Club. Capt Nelson drew dolphin's into our wake on the way over and back and it was a special treat for our group. Highly recommended.
The Island has fully recovered from the slight damage of Hurricane Irma.
Paradise indeed!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with an eve.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyGWestport_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Many would give this sweet resort 5-stars...I am stingy with 5-star ratings...so count the Gasparilla Inn as 4-Plus. We loved the ambiance...laid back elegant and casual...and the congenial and well trained staff! Many staff members were from Jamaica and they made us feel as if we were coming home.

We stayed in the Inn but might opt for a cottage next time. AND, we’ll definitely spend at least two nights to take full advantage of the resort facilities and the sweet tiny town of Boca Grande!

Remembering it’s a historic Inn and may not totally measure up to super modern 5-star standards. For example we missed not having a fan or adequate counter space in the bathroom. And what it lacks in modern-ness it makes up for in charm.

The moment you arrive you start to feel the stress melt away...so relax...enjoy the golf, beach, pool, multiple restaurants...more...but remember it is popular especially in-season so plan in advance! You’ll be glad you did!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MelindaLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms, the service, the common areas, the food....we were there three days and two nights and absolutely nothing disappointed. Truly some of the best service and food we have had anywhere...and we travel extensively. Worth every penny! We will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank elsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews