We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza
Ranked #21 of 893 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palmetto / US1
Description: Don't settle for just any pizza restaurants, come to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza! They say we have the best Pizza in Boca Raton, but you can be the judge. Family owned and operated.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great pizza and certainly better than most in Boca Raton - a city not known for its restaurants... so Tucci’s fills a nice void offering a decent wood fired pizza, and solid salads for those who care to have a balanced meal!!

We’ll be back!

1  Thank xrhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Glad to know the pizza hit the spot! Thanks so much for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back in soon.

Until then,
Tucci's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

For more than eight years my family and I made a tradition of going to Tucci’s mostly on Mondays or Tuesdays to avail ourselves of their standing offer to sell bottles of wine at half-price. We arrived and were not given any menus and we simply ordered our usual salad and pizza and a bottle of Chianti. We were only two people but we were served a large salad rather than a small one, Our server later admitted that he should have asked us whether we preferred a small salad to precede our large pizza. The pizza was good and after the meal we questioned why the Chianti was full price and not half price as it had been for EIGHT years and was half price only two weeks prior to our visit. The waiter said that the policy had changed and half priced bottles were no longer offered. We paid the inflated bill and were disappointed that the restaurant failed to inform its customers of this rather major change in policy and did not reduce our bill as a sign of good faith as we have been loyal customers for so many years. We won’t be making any special efforts to deal with downtown Boca traffic and horrendous parking to reward a restaurant that can treat its customers so poorly.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

We're sorry our policy change took you by surprise, David, but we assure you we never meant any kind of dishonesty by it. We could have communicated this change with our customers by the sounds of this feedback, and we're sorry about that. We only hope you give us another chance because we know we can provide you with the five-star experience you have come to know from us.

All the best,
Tucci's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Tucci’s offers indoor and outdoor seating. We received prompt and friendly service. The salads are huge - the half size is more than enough for 2 people! Their pizza is fresh and delicious. Will definitely return if we find ourselves in Boca again.

2  Thank jyanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Happy to know everything was awesome! Thanks for stopping by and giving us a shot, and we hope to welcome you back in soon.

Until then,
Tucci's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It is a nice place and the pizzas are good, but I wish they can have more options. I decided to make my own pizza with toppings.

1  Thank noeliangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Glad to know the pizza hit the spot! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave these kind words, and we look forward to having you back in soon.

Until then,
Tucci's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We ordered 2 pizzas to go and I have to tell you, they were awful, well done just like cardboard. I m not kidding and I don't know really know why they give this place such high ratings. I ve never seen sauce splattered on dough like they do it and it lacked flavor. We had a cheese pizza which was just ok and the other one was sausage! That was awful. Will not go back, don't waste your time or money if you're going for pizza.

Thank dmdjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Reading this is surprising because, like you said, we normally hear great things about our pizza. That's because we prepare our crust fresh daily and use only the best ingredients. We're sorry if you received anything less than our best, and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future because we know we can provide you with the five-star experience you deserve.

Kind regards,
Tucci's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing