We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ventura - A Good Deal in Boca Raton”
Review of Ventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ventura Resort
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
westfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ventura - A Good Deal in Boca Raton”
Reviewed 4 May 2008

The views of the ocean in Boca Raton are mostly now obliterated by high rises, but if you'd like somewhere a little more down to earth in scale, then Ventura is a great choice - just two stories high, with nice landscaping and tiled roofs.

If you want a place with lots of activities, be warned Ventura has none, except the pool. But if you want a clean, comfortable, tasteful, quiet place, it is hard to beat.

All the units are 2 levels, and they're very very spacious. With 3 BR and a sleeper sofa, eight guests can stay in comfort. The units are kept immaculately clean, as are the grounds, which has a small but nice pool, gas BBQ grills. The staff don't get in your face, and are pleasant when you do deal with them.

Beach access is directly across the street. There is also a small state park across street about 1/2 mile down the road, and there are restaurants, bars, pizza, etc. about a mile down the road - close enough for convenience but far enough to keep the traffic and noise at a distance.

This is a great location for running, biking or just walking. Besides for the main road (Ocean Blvd) which has both a bike path and an asphalt walkway for pedestrians/runners, right behind Ventura there are several long, quiet residential streets (Banyan, Cocoanut, Spanish River Drive) that are perfect for walkers or joggers. You can ogle some of the really beautiful homes there, while you're at it!

Overall, Ventura is a fine choice. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Liked — Very spacious. Very clean.
  • Disliked — No wi-fi provided.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank isabelm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO, FL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2007

I work for a timeshare company so I am used to seeing the high quality in resorts, but I was truely amazed when I saw this place. I stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. There was plenty of space in all the rooms and the master suite was spectacular. We had 3 balconies and our own little courtyard. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi tub in the unit, but we didn't even care because the rest of the unit was really great. They provide you with all the towels you need, including pool towels. They have 2 gas grills buy the pool so you can have that backyard feeling even when you are away from home. This resort is located right across the street from the beach, so you don't have to worry about parking and stuff like that for a day at the beach. The resort is small so you don't have to worry about the hussle an bussle that you would find at larger resorts.
The staff was magnificant. They were so helpful and proffesional. When I travel back to Boca Raton I wouldn't dare think of staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — I loved the resort as a whole
  • Disliked — Having to leave it
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank PEQUENA978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2006

Wow, what a nice place. Our condo was huge. It was kept very clean. There was no one around. It was if we had the place to ourselves. The swimming pool was nice and warm, it was like being in a huge hot tub. It also has a great, gas barbecue outside by the pool. I would recommend this resort to someone who wants some piece and quiet. We went on December 14th 2006. I think December is the time to go. It rained a bit, but it was still warm outside. We had the beach across the street to ourselves. Hardly a sole in site. It was kind of weird, but nice. I will go back someday.

  • Liked — The place was huge, enough room for everyone
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank The_trip_takers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2006

I can't believe how wonderful this resort is! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and fully stocked. All we had to do is buy food. Everything else was there. We had our two boys and even they enjoyed themselves in the warm pool. The office provided beach toys with no rental fee, and we were able to walk across the street to a beautiful, clean beach. We were able to rent videos at no charge, and the linens were changed daily. I can't think of one negative thing to say.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank fouryoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.3 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.3 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
1.2 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Resort

Property: Ventura Resort
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-8232
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price range (per night): $311 - $425
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to Ventura at Boca Raton! Our two-story, two and three bedroom vacation homes are the perfect place to experience paradise. You are guaranteed to be in awe of our rooms - whether it be the private atrium, the vast space or the pristine condition. The white sand beaches of Florida's Gold Coast are just across the street with direct beach access leading from the resort. All the amenities you could dream up are located on-site from the swimming pool to gas barbecues to free Wi-Fi and in-suite laundry and cable television in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Boca Raton
Ventura Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing