We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Chops City Grill Bonita
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 220 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about the quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. Enjoy melt-in-your-mouth flavor with our in-house dry-aged NY Strips, T-Bones and Rib Eyes plus creative sides, original sauces, incredibly fresh seafood and light, flavorful sashimi. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Last minute choice since other planned spot didn't have an opening but was very pleased with dinner. 21 day dry aged steak cut like butter and was full of flavor. Shrimp egg roll appetizer had a great sauce. Service by John at the bar and John our waiter was perfect. Looking forward to going back.

Thank Elcid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Elcid81,

We’re thrilled you had such fantastic time with us on New Year's Eve at Chops City Grill in Bonita. It's our goal to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and we're ecstatic you enjoyed the quality of service and food during your visit.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great time you had, and for sharing your review publicly. That’s why we’d like to show our thanks by sending you a gift certificate toward your next visit with us. Please email us at customerservice@gr8food.net, and mention the date and title of your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Fabulous meal for 10 at Chops City Grill again last night. I've never understood why Chops' online ratings are so much lower than Ruth Chris' and Ted Montana's steakhouse also near Coconut Point. We have eaten at each a dozen times over the years and have always favored Chops. Even with a large group, the food is always consistently excellent, the selection of sides it's much more diverse and the ambience is lovely. Last night I enjoyed the chunk watermelon salad which was a nice twist on the old favorite with watermelon, mint, feta and balsamic. I've had several variations of that and it was outstanding. My filet was cooked to perfection, the manager was on top of us but not pushy, we shared desserts and all were incredible.... and this was after a week of eating Fine Foods. We arrived somewhat tired of eating so we were even a little more inclined to be picky. Anyway, I'm just putting in a plug for Chops, in case you are ever deterred by their reviews.

Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Laurie P.,

We're ecstatic you had such a wonderful dining experience with us at Chops City Grill in Bonita Springs. We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your visit... and that you think we're the best in our class of restaurant! That truly means a lot to us!

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great time you had, and for sharing your review publicly so that others know it too! That's why we'd like to show our thanks by sending you a gift certificate toward your next visit with us. Please email us at customerservice@gr8food.net, and mention the date and title of your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Dined on Christmas Eve. In short, and not to overlook this outstanding restaurant, the food, the service, the quality of the appetizers and entrees were above our expectations. My wife, who doesn't like beef, had the filet. She decided after her first bite, we are returning to Chops!! That is how good the food is.

The only downer was our table. We had the only table in the restaurant, I checked, where waiters constantly passed us at full speed on both sides. I was bumped at least 5-6 times, expecting an accident. As I was finishing my meal, I received a really hard jolt.

We decided not to stay for coffee and dessert. I was concerned my luck would run out. Bottom line: check the lanes, and demand another table if you are in the speed zone. For the price, you should not be jolted every 10 minutes or so. I did speak to the manager, who stated it does get crowded and they would try to accommodate us with a better table on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Joseph E.,

Thank you so much for coming in to dine with us at Chops City Grill and for enjoying such an incredible meal with us! We're so pleased the food exceeded expectations and really hit the mark for you.

And thank you for sharing your concerns about the table at which you were sat. We will definitely look into this and see how we can correct the issue. We're glad that our manager was able to speak with you regarding your concerns and we are pleased that despite the "traffic" you still had a good time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Decided to see your restaurant based on good reviews and my friends...
Was very impressed how the restaurant is beautifully set up...
who made our evening more special was our waiter tony ( I believe that was his name- tall and slim)..
Very knowledgeable about the menu and especially the wine! I and my partner were very impressed... I'll definitely come back and ask for Tony, was going to rate 4 stars but Tony made it to the top!
Thank you for wonderful service and meal!

Thank Orlova2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Orlova2001,

We’re thrilled you truly enjoyed your food and great service with us at Chops City Grill. It really means a lot to everyone on our team when guests have such a great time, they’re inspired to share their great experiences online with others. We'll let your server know he made all the difference!

We work hard to create a special dining experience for our guests and to make it look effortless too - and we’re so pleased you appreciate our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon and serving you another memorable meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Amazing atmosphere and delicious food! I must say, now that manager Robert Morgan has joined the Chops family, the quality of service has gone from good to exceptional. His attention to detail and professionalism did not go unnoticed. We love that we can have an elegant dining experience close to home. Keep up the good work Mr. Morgan!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank batmanlovesrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear batmanlovesrobin,

We’re ecstatic you had such a wonderful dining experience with us at Chops City Grill in Bonita. We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your visit. We'll certainly let Bob know how much you appreciated his level of service and that it was the icing on the cake for your visit!

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great time you had, and for sharing your review publicly. That’s why we’d like to show our thanks by sending you a gift certificate toward your next visit with us. Please email us at customerservice@gr8food.net, and mention the date and title of your review, and that you left it on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops City Grill Bonita also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing